Center Leadership

Director: Michael Rappaport

Hugh and Hazel Darling Professor of Law Michael Rappaport’s area of expertise is Constitutional Law. He has worked in the Office of Legal Counsel in the U.S. Department of Justice and practiced appellate law with Gibson, Dunn & Crutcher in Washington, D.C. Rappaport also was a law clerk to Judge Dolores Sloviter of the United States Court of Appeals for the Third Circuit. He has taught overseas at the Sorbonne in Paris, France, and at Bar-Ilan University in Ramat Gan, Israel. Rappaport is also a member of the Administrative Law & Regulation Executive Committee of The Federalist Society.



Lawrence A. Alexander
Warren Distinguished
Professor of Law

Laurence P. Claus
Herzog Endowed Scholar and
Professor of Law

Donald A. Dripps
Warren Distinguished
Professor of Law

Michael D. Ramsey
University Professor and
Professor of Law

Steven D. Smith
Warren Distinguished
Professor of Law

Affiliated Scholars

James Allan
Professor of Law
TC Beirne School of Law

Jack Balkin
Knight Professor of Constitutional Law and the First Amendment
Yale Law School

William Baude
Neubauer Family Assistant Professor of Law
University of Chicago School of Law

Mitch Berman
Leon Meltzer Professor of Law and Professor of Philosophy
Penn Law

Thomas Colby
Professor of Law
George Washington University School of Law

Richard Ekins
Tutorial Fellow in Law
University of Oxford

Richard Epstein
James Parker Hall Distinguished Service Professor Emeritus of Law
University of Chicago Law School

Richard Fallon
Ralph S. Taylor, Jr. Professor of Constitutional Law
Harvard Law School

Stanley Fish
Davidson-Kahn Distinguished University Professor of Humanities and Law
Florida International University

Jeffrey Goldsworthy
Faculty of Law
Monash University


Christopher Green
Associate Professor of Law
University of Mississippi School of Law

Jamal Greene
Vice Dean and Professor of Law
Columbia Law School

Kurt Lash
Guy Raymond Jones Chair in Law
University of Illinois

Gary Lawson
Philip S. Beck Professor of Law
Boston University School of Law

John McGinnis
George C. Dix Professor in Constitutional Law
Northwestern University School of Law

Bernadette Meyler
Carl and Sheila Spaeth Professor of Law
Stanford Law School

Michael Perry
Robert W. Woodruff Professor of Law
Emory University School of Law

James Pfander
Owen L. Coon Professor of Law
Northwestern University School of Law

Saikrishna Prakash
James Monroe Distinguished Professor of Law
University of Virginia School of Law

Robert Pushaw
James Wilson Endowed Professor of Law
Pepperdine School of Law

Stephen Sachs
Associate Professor of Law
Duke University School of Law