Holiday Schedule

The University observes a number of holidays during the fiscal year.  The holidays for the 2019-2020 and 2018-2019 fiscal years are listed below:

Fiscal Year 2019-2020 Holiday Schedule

Holiday Day Date
Independence Day Thursday July 4, 2019
Labor Day Monday September 2, 2019
Thanksgiving Day Thursday November 28, 2019
Friday after Thanksgiving Friday November 29, 2019
Christmas Eve Tuesday December 24, 2019
Christmas Day Wednesday December 25, 2019
Business Days between Dec 25 and Dec 31 Thursday, Friday, and Monday December 26, 27, 30, 2019
New Year's Eve Tuesday December 31, 2019
New Year's Day Wednesday January 1, 2020
Dr. Martin Luther King Jr. Birthday Monday January 20, 2020
Good Friday Friday April 10, 2020
Memorial Day Monday May 25, 2020

Fiscal Year 2018-2019 Holiday Schedule

Holiday Day Date
Independence Day Wednesday July 4, 2018
Labor Day Monday September 3, 2018
Thanksgiving Day Thursday November 22, 2018
Friday after Thanksgiving Friday November 23, 2018
Christmas Holidays Monday-Tuesday December 24-25, 2018
Christmas Break Wednesday-Friday December 26-28, 2018
New Year's Holiday Monday-Tuesday December 31, 2018 - January 1, 2019
Dr. Martin Luther King Jr. Birthday Monday January 21, 2019
Good Friday Friday April 19, 2019
Memorial Day Monday May 27, 2019
Floating Holiday   Not Designated


The 2018-2019 floating holiday must be used by June 30th 2019.

Academic Holidays 2019-2020

Fall Semester Holiday October 18, 2019
Spring Break March 2-6, 2020
Easter Break April 9-13, 2020

 

Academic Holidays 2018-2019

Fall Semester Holiday October 19, 2018
Spring Break March 4-8, 2019
Easter Break April 18-22, 2019


PLEASE NOTE: THERE ARE NO CLASSES DURING THE ACADEMIC HOLIDAYS; HOWEVER, ADMINISTRATIVE OFFICES WILL REMAIN OPEN UNLESS OTHERWISE NOTED.