2013 Graduating Class Gift

San Diego (April 1, 2013) - Each year members of the graduating class leave their mark on USD School of Law by contributing to a gift that is unique to their class. Through the support of their class gift, graduates build on USD’s culture of philanthropy and make an impact on an area that is important to them.

The 2013 Graduating Class Gift will be in memory of Professor C. Hugh Friedman, the law school’s longest standing faculty member who passed away in January. With the funds, the graduates will memorialize Professor Friedman and pay tribute to a great teacher and mentor through an endowed scholarship fund.

USD School of Law expresses its sincere appreciation to members of the class who supported the fundraising effort and to the planning committee for its leadership and outreach efforts. Please join us in congratulating all members of the graduating class on this milestone.

About the University of San Diego School of Law

Recognized for the excellence of its faculty, curriculum and clinical programs, the University of San Diego (USD) School of Law enrolls approximately 900 Juris Doctor and graduate law students from throughout the United States and around the world. The law school is best known for its offerings in the areas of business and corporate law, constitutional law, intellectual property, international and comparative law, public interest and taxation.

USD School of Law is one of the 81 law schools elected to the Order of the Coif, a national honor society for law school graduates. The law school’s faculty is a strong group of outstanding scholars and teachers with national and international reputations and currently ranks 23rd worldwide in all-time faculty downloads on the Social Sciences Research Network (SSRN). The school is accredited by the American Bar Association and is a member of the Association of American Law Schools. Founded in 1954, the law school is part of the University of San Diego, a private, nonprofit, independent, Roman Catholic university chartered in 1949.