Twelve USD School of Law Alumni Named Outstanding Young Attorney Finalists

SAN DIEGO (December 18, 2012) - Today, The San Diego Daily Transcript named 12 recent University of San Diego (USD) School of Law graduates to its list of outstanding 2012 Young Attorneys

The culmination of a peer nomination process, the Young Attorneys finalists were selected by San Diego County attorneys for their knowledge, enthusiasm, work ethic, detail orientation, professionalism and commitment to furthering the interests of justice in society.

Young Attorney finalists include:

Alex Calero,'05
Department of Corporations, State of California

Charles Fanning IV, '06
Oliva and Associates ALC

Jessica Klarer Pride, '07
Casey Gerry Schenk Francavilla Blatt & Penfield LLP

Andrea Russell '07
Kirby Noonan Lance & Hoge

Liz Alvarado, '09
Procopio, Cory, Hargreaves & Savitch LLP

Jeff Bennion, '09
Law Offices of Jeff Bennion

Andrew Botros, '09
Law Offices of James D. Scott

Michal Licari, '09
D'Egidio Licari & Townsend LLP

Laura Sheppard, '09
Law Offices of Laura R. Sheppard

Patrick Kane, '10
Hamilton & McInnis LLP

Abbey Stephenson, '10
Blanchard Krasner & French

Jamie Quient, '11
Procopio, Cory, Hargreaves & Savitch LLP

About the University of San Diego School of Law

Recognized for the excellence of its faculty, curriculum and clinical programs, the University of San Diego (USD) School of Law enrolls approximately 900 Juris Doctor and graduate law students from throughout the United States and around the world. The law school is best known for its offerings in the areas of business and corporate law, constitutional law, intellectual property, international and comparative law, public interest and taxation.

USD School of Law is one of the 81 law schools elected to the Order of the Coif, a national honor society for law school graduates. The law school’s faculty is a strong group of outstanding scholars and teachers with national and international reputations and currently ranks 23rd worldwide in all-time faculty downloads on the Social Sciences Research Network (SSRN). The school is accredited by the American Bar Association and is a member of the Association of American Law Schools. Founded in 1954, the law school is part of the University of San Diego, a private, nonprofit, independent, Roman Catholic university chartered in 1949.