Advisory Committee

An Advisory Committee comprised of attorneys, paralegals, educators, and members of the general public meets regularly to review curriculum issues and employment trends.

Lawrence Binderow
Intellectual Property Attorney
Binderow Law Offices

Kristine Custodio
Senior Paralegal/Legal Administrator
Butterfield Schechter, LLP

Lauren Doucette
Practice Technology and eDiscovery
Project Manager, Sheppard Mullin

Joetta Foster
Records Manager
Iron Mountain

Christine Hall
San Diego County District Attorney

Sandy Isaac
Preovolos Lewin & Hezlep ALC

Alla Kagan
Senior Corporate Paralegal 
Cooley LLP

Judith Lihosit
Asst Dean and Director, PLRC
University of San Diego School of Law

Patrick O'Laughlin
Kimball, Tirey and St. John LLP

Brandon Randolph
Director of Administration
Pillsbury Winthrop Shaw Pittman LLP

Debbie Rider
Director of Development
University of San Diego School of Law

Janet Sperling
Associate Project Manager

Norma Swan
Legal Administrator
Taibi & Associates

Anne Marie Urrutia
Deputy District Attorney (retired)
San Diego County District Attorney

Linda Page Valdivia
Paralegal Coordinator
Thorsnes, Bartolotta, McGuire and Padilla

Gretchen Veihl
Director of Philanthropy

Deann Zellmann
Senior Paralegal