Master of Science in Nursing

The Master of Science in Nursing (MSN) program is built upon the baccalaureate degree with an upper-division focus in nursing and emphasizes research, theory, and practice. The graduate program in nursing offers six specialties: Adult-Gerontology Clinical Nurse Specialist, Executive Nurse Leader, Clinical Nurse Leader, Health Care Informatics, Family Nurse Practitioner and Psychiatric-Mental Health Nurse Practitioner.

All specialties share a common core of knowledge and are designed to prepare a graduate nurse in the respective area. The purpose of the program is to provide leadership preparation that will enable the graduate to assume a significant role in nursing and health care delivery.

MSN Student Handbooks
MSN Course Descriptions
Clinical Placements
Student Resources