Advisory Board

About the Board

The Advisory Board for Climate Education Partners guides the direction and priorities of our strategic plan for communicating effectively with the public about climate change and its impacts to the San Diego region. The Board is comprised of key thought leaders from the San Diego region with a high level of expertise and representing a broad cross-section of the primary economic and social sectors and demographic diversity in our region.

Membership List

Name Organization
Michael McDade, Chair President, McDade Strategic Consulting
Richard Barrera President, Board of Education, San Diego Unified School District
Megan Blair Development Director, San Diego Public Library Foundation
Joan Embery Goodwill Ambassador, San Diego Zoo
Scott Pearson Director, Environmental Services, SDG&E
Erica Holloway Principal, Holloway Media Strategies
Major General Anthony Jackson (Retired) United States Marine Corps
Dr. Irwin Jacobs Board of Directors, QUALCOMM
Fred Maas Founder & CEO, Pacific EcoCompanies LLC
Harry Mathis Chairman, Metropolitan Transit System
Miles McPherson Founder and Pastor, The Rock Church
Michael Murphy President & CEO, Sharp Healthcare
Roger Pierce Meteorologist, NOAA National Weather Service San Diego
Ron Roberts Supervisor, District 4, County of San Diego
Jill Sherman-Warne Executive Director, Native American Environmental Protection Coalition
Jim Waring Executive Chairman & Co-Founder, CleanTECH San Diego
Michael Zucchet General Manager, San Diego Municipal Employees Association