​Advisory Board

We are fortunate to have an active advisory board whose members play a critical role stewarding The Nonprofit Institute's work. Members provide guidance on community impact and education activities, assist with fundraising, marketing efforts and setting the overall strategic direction for our efforts.

Marisa Aurora Quiroz Senior Program Officer - Environmental Conservation, International Community Foundation
Terry Bruggeman CEO & Director, Avenzoar Pharmaceuticals Inc. 
Stephen Chin Manager, Account Management & Community Relations, Sharp Health Plan
Mariano Diaz Lead Partner, R&M Consulting Group
Leslie Hennessey USD Instructor and Community Leader, Canine Companions for Independence
Vince Kasperick President, Aimloan.com
Kathy Patoff COO, MUFG Union Bank Foundation
John Rush Quality Assurance RR Donnelly S.D.
Sarah Setiawan Director, Girard Foundation
Ruth Westreich President, The Westreich Foundation
Christy Wilson Executive Director, Rancho Santa Fe Foundation