Become a Preceptorial Assistant

Yes

Are you interested in becoming a Preceptorial Assistant (PA)? Read below for the PA position description, application instructions, and important dates and deadlines.

Prospective PAs

Click here to download the PA Position Description (PDF).

Prospective PAs must attend a PA Informational Session to receive the printed application. Applications are due in the Center for Student Success (UC-114) by Friday, February 19 before 5:00 p.m.

Returning PAs

Current and former PAs re-applying for the PA position do not need to attend a PA Informational Session. The application will be emailed to you. If you have any questions, please contact the PAC Chair at css@sandiego.edu.

Preceptorial Assistant Program Dates & Deadlines*
Tuesday, February 2 PA Informational Session @ 7:00pm in UC 107
Thursday, February 3
PA Informational Session @ 2:30pm in UC 103 A/B
Friday, February 4
PA Informational Session @ 1:30pm in UC 128
Monday, February 8
PA Informational Session @ 1:00pm in UC 107
Tuesday, February 9
PA Informational Session @ 12:30pm in UC 107
Wednesday, February 10
PA Informational Session @ 7:00pm in UC 107
Thursday, February 11
PA Informational Session @ 1:00pm in UC 128
Friday, February 19
PA APPLICATIONS DUE (by 5:00pm in UC 114)
February 29 - March 9 PA Interviews (various locations)
Monday, March 14 PAs notified of selection
Friday, March 18 Deadline to accept position (or alternate) by 5:00pm
Tuesday, April 12 PA Workshop from 7:00-9:00pm; UC Forum C
Friday, April 22 LLC Team Training from 3:00-5:00pm; various locations
Sunday, August 21 PAs Arrive on Campus
August 22-26 PA Fall Training
August 27-30 OLÉ! Weekend

*These dates are subject to change

Questions?

If you have questions about the PA application process or any of the information above, please call the Center for Student Success at (619) 260-5995 or email css@sandiego.edu.

Return to Top

Contact Information

Center for Student Success
University Center 114
5998 Alcalá Park
San Diego, CA 92110

Phone: (619) 260-5995
Fax: (619) 260-5970
css@sandiego.edu

Office Hours

Monday-Friday 9 a.m. - 5 p.m.