Vice President and Provost

Drop Shadow

University Assessment Committee

The University Assessment Committee, with representatives from Academic Affairs and its college and schools, Student Affairs, and Institutional Research and Planning, reviews and provides support for the following processes throughout the university:

  • Assessment of student learning outcomes within departments and divisions
  • Guidelines and data for the academic program review process
  • Schedule and protocols for campus-wide surveys of students, faculty, and staff
  • Narratives and documents describing student success at the institutional level

Current members of the University Assessment Committee include:

Carole Huston
Associate Dean, College of Arts and Sciences
Ines Kraft
Administrative Director, Masters of Science in Real Estate Program; Graduate Business Programs Assessment, School of Business
Kathleen Kramer
Professor, Shiley-Marcos School of Engineering
Paula Krist
Director, Institutional Research and Planning
Margaret Leary
Associate Dean, Student Affairs
Karen Lee
Director of Assessment, School of Leadership and Education Sciences
Jewel Leonard
Assistant Director, Undergraduate Programs, School of Business Administration
Lee Ann Otto
Associate Dean, Joan B. Kroc School of Peace Studies
Linda Urden
Professor, Hahn School of Nursing and Health Science

Please contact your representative or the committee chair with questions about assessment, academic program review, or campus-wide surveys.