New Faculty Orientation

Drop Shadow

New Faculty Orientation Schedule

The 2015 New Faculty Orientation is scheduled over four half-day sessions for full-time, tenured, and tenure-track faculty. In addition, there are On-Going New Faculty Orientation sessions that new tenured, tenured-track faculty are required to attend.

Tuesday, August 18
8:30 a.m. - 1:30 p.m.
1:30 - 2:00 p.m.

Teaching and Course Design Orientation
Pre-Benefits Session
Kroc Institute for Peace & Justice, Room C/D
Thursday, August 20
 8:30 a.m. - Noon
12:30 - 1:30 p.m.
Technology Orientation
Serra Hall, Room 155
Technology Training (optional)
Tuesday, August 25
1:00 - 4:30 p.m.
Human Resources and Benefits Orientation
Maher Hall, Room 114

Thursday, August 27
10:00 a.m. - 3:30 p.m.
3:30 - 5:00 p.m.

Academic Support Orientation
Registration at Serra Hall Foray
New Faculty Reception
Copley Library Reading Room

On-Going New Faculty Orientation Sessions

All sessions are on Wednesdays from 11:15 a.m. to 1:15 p.m. Lunch will be provided.

Fall 2015

Wed., September 9

Catholic Identity Seminar
Kroc Institute for Peace & Justice, Room A
Wed., October 7 Classroom Conversations
Kroc Institute for Peace & Justice, Room A
Wed., November 4 Catholic Identity Seminar
Kroc Institute for Peace & Justice, Room E

Wed., December 2

Catholic Identity Seminar
Kroc Institute for Peace & Justice, Room E

Spring 2016

Wed., February 3

Work/Life Balance
Kroc Institute for Peace & Justice, Room H/I

Wed., March 2

Catholic Identity Seminar
Kroc Institute for Peace & Justice, Room E