Members

Administrator and Support Personnel

Dr. Thomas Herrinton, IRB Administrator
E-mail: irb@sandiego.edu
Dr. Herrinton is the official signatory for the IRB for the University.

Ms. Bridget Meschen, IRB Coordinator
E-mail: irb@sandiego.edu

Dr. Jane Georges, IRB Chairperson
E-mail: jgeorges@sandiego.edu
Dr. Georges serves as a resource person and ombudsman to faculty, staff, and students in matters related to IRB.

Academic Unit IRB Representatives

School of Leadership and Education Sciences:

Dr. Florencia Lebensohn-Chialvo
E-mail: flebensohn@sandiego.edu

Dr. Hans Schmitz
E-mail: schmitz@sandiego.edu 

Dr. Reyes Quezada
E-mail: rquezada@sandiego.edu

Dr. Sarina Molina
E-mail: sarina@sandiego.edu

School of Nursing and Health Science:

Dr. Jane Georges
E-mail: jgeorges@sandiego.edu

Dr. Joseph Burkard
E-mail: jburkard@sandiego.edu

College of Arts and Sciences:

Dr. Rodney Peffer
E-mail: peffer@sandiego.edu

Dr. James Weyant
E-mail: jweyant@sandiego.edu

School of Law:

Professor Allen Snyder
E-mail: asnyder@sandiego.edu

School of Peace Studies:

Dr. Necla Tschirgi
E-mail: neclatschirgi@sandiego.edu

School of Business:

Dr. Alison Sanchez
Email: alisonsanchez@sandiego.edu

School of Engineering:

Dr. Bradley Chase
E-mail: bchase@sandiego.edu

Student Representatives:

Mr. Jeff Bourgeois, Graduate Student Representative
E-mail: jeffb@sandiego.edu

Additional IRB Members:

Ms. Traci Merrill, Ex-Officio

Dr. Angelica Almonte, Community Member Representative

Click here for a schedule of "Full Review Only Deadlines" and proposed IRB meeting times for 2015-2016. There are no deadlines for applications that are NOT full reviews.