Institutional Review Board

Drop Shadow

Institutional Review Board (IRB)

Administrator and Support Personnel

Dr. Thomas Herrinton, IRB Administrator
E-mail: irb@sandiego.edu
Dr. Herrinton is the official signatory for the IRB for the University.

Ms. Lori Ermac-Nash, IRB Coordinator
E-mail: irb@sandiego.edu
All applications should be submitted to Ms. Ermac-Nash, who is located in the Provost's Office, HC-214

Dr. Jane Georges, IRB Chairperson
E-mail: jgeorges@sandiego.edu
Dr. Georges serves as a resource person and ombudsman to faculty, staff, and students in matters related to IRB.

Academic Unit IRB Representatives

School of Leadership and Education Sciences:

Dr. Sandy Buczynski
E-mail: sandyb@sandiego.edu

Dr. Ann Garland
E-mail: agarland@sandiego.edu

Dr. Jo Ellen Patterson
E-mail: joellen@sandiego.edu

School of Nursing and Health Science:

Dr. Jane Georges
E-mail: jgeorges@sandiego.edu

Dr. Joseph Burkard
E-mail: jburkard@sandiego.edu

College of Arts and Sciences:

Dr. James Weyant
E-mail: jweyant@sandiego.edu

Dr. Gary Jones
E-mail: garyj@sandiego.edu

School of Law:

Professor Allen Snyder
E-mail: asnyder@sandiego.edu

School of Peace Studies:

Dr. Necla Tschirgi
E-mail: neclatschirgi@sandiego.edu

School of Business Administration:

Dr. Maria Kniazeva
Email: kniazeva@sandiego.edu

School of Engineering:

Dr. Frank Jacobitz
E-mail: jacobitz@sandiego.edu

Additional IRB Members:

Ms. Traci Merrill, Ex-Officio
Dr. Angelica Almonte, Community Member Representative
Ms. Heather King, Community Member Representative alternate

Click here for a schedule of "Full Review Only Deadlines" and proposed IRB meeting times for 2013-2014. There are no deadlines for applications that are NOT full reviews.