Members

Administrator and Support Personnel

Dr. Thomas Herrinton, IRB Administrator
E-mail: irb@sandiego.edu
Dr. Herrinton is the official signatory for the IRB for the University.

Ms. Lori Ermac-Nash, IRB Coordinator
E-mail: irb@sandiego.edu
All applications should be submitted to Ms. Ermac-Nash, who is located in the Provost's Office, HC-214

Dr. Jane Georges, IRB Chairperson
E-mail: jgeorges@sandiego.edu
Dr. Georges serves as a resource person and ombudsman to faculty, staff, and students in matters related to IRB.

Academic Unit IRB Representatives

School of Leadership and Education Sciences:

Dr. Ann Garland
E-mail: agarland@sandiego.edu

Dr. Afsaneh Nahavandi
E-mail: anahavandi@sandiego.edu

Dr. Reyes Quezada

E-mail: rquezada@sandiego.edu

Ms. Roxanne Ruzic
E-mail: ruzic@sandiego.edu

School of Nursing and Health Science:

Dr. Jane Georges
E-mail: jgeorges@sandiego.edu

Dr. Joseph Burkard
E-mail: jburkard@sandiego.edu

College of Arts and Sciences:

Dr. Lori Watson
E-mail: pwatson@sandiego.edu
Dr. James Weyant

School of Law:

Professor Allen Snyder
E-mail: asnyder@sandiego.edu

School of Peace Studies:

Dr. Necla Tschirgi
E-mail: neclatschirgi@sandiego.edu

School of Business Administration:

Dr. Maria Kniazeva
Email: kniazeva@sandiego.edu

School of Engineering:

Dr. Frank Jacobitz
E-mail: jacobitz@sandiego.edu

Student Representatives:

Mr. Ryan Nations, Graduate Student Representative
E-mail: rnations@sandiego.edu

Ms. Mary-Jo Dixon, Undergraduate Student Representative
E-mail: maryjodixon@sandiego.edu

Mr. Edward Fisher, Undergraduate Student Representative (alternate)
E-mail: edwardfisher@sandiego.edu

Additional IRB Members:

Ms. Traci Merrill, Ex-Officio
Dr. Angelica Almonte, Community Member Representative

Click here for a schedule of "Full Review Only Deadlines" and proposed IRB meeting times for 2015-2016. There are no deadlines for applications that are NOT full reviews.

Contact Information

Institutional Review Board
Hughes Center 214
5998 Alcalá Park
San Diego, CA 92110

Phone: (619) 260-4553
irb@sandiego.edu

Office Hours
8 a.m. - 5 p.m.