Members

Administrator, Chairperson and Coordinator

Dr. Thomas Herrinton, IRB Administrator
Dr. Herrinton is the official signatory for the IRB for the University.
irb@sandiego.edu

Dr. Jane Georges, IRB Chairperson
Dr. Georges serves as a resource person and ombudsman to faculty, staff, and students in matters related to IRB.
jgeorges@sandiego.edu

Ms. Bridget Meschen, IRB Coordinator
Bridget facilitates the application process and IRB Committee Meetings.
irb@sandiego.edu

Academic Unit IRB Representatives

School of Leadership and Education Sciences:

Dr. Florencia Lebensohn-Chialvo
flebensohn@sandiego.edu

Dr. Hans Schmitz
mschmitz@sandiego.edu

Dr. Nedeljko Golubovic
ngolubovic@sandiego.edu

Dr. Viviana Alexandrowicz 
vivianaa@sandiego.edu 

School of Nursing and Health Science:

Dr. Jane Georges
jgeorges@sandiego.edu

Dr. Joseph Burkard
jburkard@sandiego.edu

College of Arts and Sciences:

Dr.Corey Barnes
coreybarnes@sandiego.edu

James Weyant
jweyant@sandiego.edu

School of Law:

Professor Allen Snyder
asnyder@sandiego.edu

School of Peace Studies:

Dr. Necla Tschirgi
neclatschirgi@sandiego.edu

School of Business:

Dr. Alison Sanchez
alisonsanchez@sandiego.edu

School of Engineering:

Dr. Gordon Hoople
ghoople@sandiego.edu

Student Representatives: TBA

Additional IRB Members:

Ms. Traci Merrill, Ex-Officio, tmerrill@sandiego.edu 

Dr. Angelica Almonte, Community Member Representative, angelicaalmonte-06@sandiego.edu

Click here for the 2018-2019 Meeting Schedule