Shiley-Marcos School of Engineering

Drop Shadow

Institute of Electrical and Electronic Engineers

The Institute of Electrical and Electronic Engineers (Eye-triple-E) is a non-profit, technical professional association of more than 377,000 individual members in 150 countries. Through its members, the IEEE is a leading authority in technical areas ranging from computer engineering, biomedical technology and telecommunications, to electric power, aerospace and consumer electronics, among others. The USD Student Branch of IEEE is one of more than 1,100 student branches worldwide.

To enroll log on to: www.ieee.org

IEEE Officers for 2013-2014

IEEE2013
Bill, Sergio, Dr. Kim, Allyson, Antwane, Moath

IEEE Officers 2013-2014

Officer Name Contact
President Bill Thompson wthompson@sandiego.edu
Vice-President Antwane Green antwanegreen@sandiego.edu
Secretary Allyson Ward allysonward@sandiego.edu
Treasurer Moath Alzahrani moathalzahrani@sandiego.edu
Event Coordinator Sergio Palacios  
Senior Rep Nick Delgado ndelgado-13@sandiego.edu
Junior Rep Stephanie Harrison sharrison@sandiego.edu
Junior Rep Emanuel Gomez emanuelgomez@sandiego.edu
Faculty Advisor Dr. Ernie Kim ekim@sandiego.edu Phone: (619) 260-4226
     
     

Upcoming IEEE Events and Meetings:

Generally 3rd Tuesday of the month
Sept 23, 2013 - First meeting 5:30 pm LH 209
Oct 22, 2013 - Meeting in LH 209 - guest speaker
Nov XX, 2013 - Meeting

Upcoming events:
TBD - Taco Night
Location: Old Town - San Diego

Competition / Contest
Spring 2014: TBD
Location: TBD

Need a job?

Click on Job Resource Center link.