Shiley-Marcos School of Engineering

Drop Shadow

American Society of Mechanical Engineers

Founded in 1880 as the American Society of Mechanical Engineers, today’s ASME is a 120,000-member professional organization focused on technical, educational and research issues of the engineering and technology community. ASME conducts one of the world’s largest technical publishing operations, holds numerous technical conferences worldwide, and offers hundreds of professional development courses each year. ASME sets internationally recognized industrial and manufacturing codes and standards that enhance public safety.

Additional information may be obtained from Dr. Frank Jacobitz, Chapter Advisor, jacobitz@sandiego.edu, (619)260-7820.

To enroll log on to: www.asme.org

ASME Officers 2014-2015

asme2013
Autumn, David, Phil, Paulina, Veronica,Sam

ASME Officers 2014-15

Officer Name Contact
President Sam Honch shonch@sandiego.edu
V. President Brandon Huang jbhuang@sandiego.edu
Treasurer Harrison Schmachtenberger harrisons@sandiego.edu
Secretary/ICC Rep

Autumn Khalily
Amanda Gates

autumn.khalily@gmail.com
gatesa@sandiego.edu

Event Coordinator Dan Nelson
Greg Hopkins
Steven Mikhail

dnelson@sandiego.edu
ghopkins@sandiego.edu
smikhail@sandiego.edu

Junior Rep Chris Ashkar christopherashkar@sandiego.edu
Sophomore Rep

Mei-Li Hey

meilihey@sandiego.edu
Freshman Rep    
     
Faculty Advisor Frank Jacobitz

jacobitz@sandiego.edu

     

Upcoming ASME Events and Meetings:

Sept Xx, 2014 - First Meeting
Oct Xx, 2014 - Meeting
Nov Xx, 2014 - Meeting

ASME Travel: TBD