Bookmark and Share

Department of

Theology and Religious Studies

The Minor in Theology and Religious Studies

Minors must complete 18 units in the department, as follows:

Requirements for the Minor (18 units)

  • 18 units in Theology and Religious Studies, of which at least 9 must be upper division courses.

Note to students: Please be aware that, once you fulfill your THRS Core Curriculum requirements (9 units), you will already have half of the THRS minor completed.* You'll need only three more courses (an additional 9 units) to complete a THRS minor. Easy!

Declaration of Major/Minor Form

The THRS chair is always happy to meet and advise new minors.  However, the signature of THRS Chair is not necessary for using this form to add a minor.  Just fill out and take to One Stop.

*According to the Undergraduate Bulletin, "Courses in the minor… may be used to satisfy… core curriculum requirements."