Bookmark and Share

Department of

History

Adjunct Faculty

No photo available

Victoria de la Torre

Lecturer
mvdlt@aol.com
(619) 260-7843

Office: KIPJ 289

Office Hours: Spring 2014 Will not be teaching this semester.

Ali Gheissari

Ali Gheissari

Adjunct Professor
alig@sandiego.edu

Office: KIPJ 288

Office Hours: Fall 2014 TR 3:20-3:50

Ali Gheissari, PhD, teaches a broad range of courses on modern world history and the Middle East. He has written extensively on the intellectual and political history of modern Iran.

> More Information

No photo available

Cecily Heisser

Lecturer
cheisser@sandiego.edu
(619) 260-7843

Office: KIPJ 289

Office Hours: Fall 2014 MW 10:15-11:45

No photo available

Matthew Herbst

Lecturer
mtherbst@ucsd.edu
(619) 260-7843

Office: KIPJ 289

Office Hours: Fall 2013

No photo available

Ryan Jordan

Lecturer
rjordanster@gmail.com
619-260-7843

Office: KIPJ 289

Office Hours: Spring 2014 MW 1:15-2:20

No photo available

David Miano

Lecturer
dmiano@yahoo.com
(619) 260-7843

Office: KIPJ 289

David Miller

David Miller

Lecturer
davidmiller@sandiego.edu

Office: KIPJ 289

Office Hours: Spring 2014 M/W 5:30-7:00

David Miller received his PhD from the University of California, San Diego in 2007. His research focus is the social and cultural history of the nineteenth-century United States. He has been with USD since 2005, offering courses on the Civil War and Reconstruction as well as the history of race and ethnicity. David serves as the assistant book review editor for the Journal of San Diego History.

> More Information

No photo available

Maryline Parca

Professor
mparca@sandiego.edu
x 7843

Office: KIPJ 289

Office Hours: Spring 2014 T/R 1:30 - 2:15

No photo available

Kristi Rutz-Robbins

Lecturer
kristi.rutzrobbins@gmail.com
(619) 260-7843

Office: KIPJ 288

Office Hours: Spring 2014 MF 10:15-11:15

No photo available

Eileen Walsh

Lecturer
walshe@sandiego.edu
619-260-7981

Office: KIPJ 288

Office Hours: TR 5:30-6:30

No photo available

William Weeks, PhD

Professor
wweeks@sandiego.edu
(619) 260-7981

Office: KIPJ 288

Office Hours: Fall 2014 MW 4:30-5:30