Bookmark and Share

Department of

Communication Studies

Department Highlights

View: Student and Alumni | Faculty

Highlights from: 2017 | 2016 | 2015 | 2014 | 2013 | 2012 | 2011 |

Student and Alumni Highlights : 2011

November 2011

Mon28Alumni Profile: Kasey Mitchell '10

October 2011

Tue18Decisions, Action Help USD’s AS President Grow
Fri7Noreen Ippolito '90: Communication Studies Alumna Makes Waves Over the Airwaves
Thu6Ali Cox: The Love of it All

September 2011

Fri23Communication Studies Alumnus Eric Abbott Breaks Paddleboarding Record and More

August 2011

Thu11Alumni Profile: Sheetal D. Agarwal ’04

May 2011

Tue17Haley Pittman Named 2011 Valedictorian

March 2011

Tue8Student Profile: Olivia Burd

February 2011

Tue1Student Profile: Kristen Beat

January 2011

Sat1Student Profile: Albert Samaha
Sat1Student Profile: Patrick McDonnell
Sat1Gunner Wiebe: USD student follows father's tradition in the PGA
Sat1Alumni Profile: Michelle Mattox '06
Sat1Alumni Profile: Miriam Rayward '09

Faculty Highlights : 2011 Back to Top

December 2011

Mon19Leeva Chung, PhD, Publishes Second Edition of Coauthored Textbook
Fri16Professors’ Research Shows Cellphones Distract from Meaningful Communication
Tue6Kristin Moran, PhD, Invited to Cervantes Institute Symposium

November 2011

Thu17Jonathan Bowman: Communication Studies Professor Directs Social Justice LLC

August 2011

Wed31Mary Brinson, PhD, Awarded NCA Political Communication Dissertation of the Year
Wed17Professor Jonathan Bowman Co-Presents Small Group Research
Wed17Professors Roger Pace and Jonathan Bowman Present to International Audience
Wed17New Edition Forthcoming of Book by Professor Ron Bonn

June 2011

Wed15New Publication by Esteban del Río, PhD

April 2011

Tue26Communication Studies Chair Eric Pierson To Speak At Roger Ebert Film Festival
Mon25"Advergames" Research by Prof Stern Featured in New York Times Article

March 2011

Wed2New Book by Kristin Moran, PhD

February 2011

Thu17New Publication by Esteban del Río, PhD
Tue8Mary Brinson, PhD, Wins Top Paper Award