Resident Ministry

Applications for new Resident Ministers for the 2021-2022 academic year are now being accepted.  The job description is available here. Interested applicants should submit a current resume and a cover letter to Julia Campagna at campagna@sandiego.edu.  Applications received by March 15, 2021 will receive priority consideration.  We expect to complete the application process by approximately April 15, 2020.  Preference will be given to applicants with college campus ministry experience as well as those who are discerning a vocation in ministry.

__

Resident Ministers are an embodiment of the Catholic ideal of “cura personalis”, care of the whole person. Through pastoral care and spiritual companioning, as well as consistently supporting University Ministry and Residential Life programs, Resident Ministers support the holistic development and success of students.

The Resident Ministry program aims to:

  • Build a supportive and vibrant community in the residence halls where each individual is appreciated, included and empowered to participate fully in the life of the community. 
  • Facilitate the holistic personal growth of all students - including those from diverse faith and life backgrounds as well as those who do not identify with a faith - through a consistent ministry of presence as well as ongoing invitations to programs, events, service opportunities, liturgies and other University Ministry offerings.
  • Invite and encourage students to be intentional about their spiritual development, serving as a resource as they strive to balance their academic and co-curricular involvements.

Convene faith-sharing groups that allow students to form deep friendships, experience God’s love and discern God’s call. 

 

Resident Ministry Team

Brooke Silva
Brooke Silvas
brookesilvas@sandiego.edu

Zachary Moeller
Zachary Moeller
zmoeller@sandiego.edu

Father Michael White
Fr. Michael T. White, C.S.Sp.
Maher 410
mtwcssp@sandiego.edu 

Chris Kramer
Chris Kramer 
ckramer@sandiego.edu

Jessica McCarthy
Jessica McCarthy Brophy
jkmccarthy@sandiego.edu

 

Alec Hartman
ajhartman@sandiego.edu

Alejandro Marquez
alejandromarquez@sandiego.edu

Maria Dela Paz, OSF
mdelapaz@sandiego.edu

Kathy Flood, OSF
kflood@sandiego.edu

Miranda Maher
mmaher@sandiego.edu