​Alumni Honors

SOLES seeks to recognize those graduates who have excelled in their professional lives. All SOLES Alumni are eligible for the Author E. Hughes Career Achievement Award. The Author E. Hughes Career Achievement Award is the university's highest honor bestowed upon its alumni.

2018 Honoree

Caity Riddle Meader

2018 Honoree

Catherine "Caity" S. Riddle Meader, MA '10
Executive Director, Family Services of Tulare County

Past Honorees

Marsha McDonald

2017 Honoree

Marsha McDonald, MA '86
Retired Educator

Watch Video
Diana Combs Neebe

2016 Honoree

Diana Combs Neebe, MEd '08
English Teacher and Instructional Technology Coach, Sacred Heart Prepatory

Janine Mason

2015 Honoree

Janine Mason, BA '86, MA '11
Executive Director, The Fieldstone Foundation

Stuart Grauer

2014 Honoree

Stuart Grauer, EdD '89
President/Head of School, The Grauer Foundation for Education/The Grauer School

Jeff Carlstead

2013 Honoree

Jeff Carlstead, EdD '04
Owner/Manager, Carlstead Inc. Hotel Development and Management

Arnulfo Manriquez

2012 Honoree

Arnulfo Manriquez, MA '05
President, Maximizing Access to Advance our Communities (MAAC Project)

Cynthia Flores

2011 Honoree

Cynthia Flores, MA '79
Campus Director at Coachella Valley Campus, Brandman University

2010 Honoree

Rich Newman, EdD '05
Principal, Monterey Ridge Elementary

2009 Honoree

Patricia A. Makokis, EdD '00
Blue Quills First Nations College

2009 Honoree

Leona Makokis, EdD '01
Blue Quills First Nations College

2008 Honoree

Rabbi Laurie E. Coskey, EdD '00
Executive Director, Interfaith Committee for Worker Justice of San Diego County

2007 Honoree

Rebecca C. Smith, MEd '93
Vice President Communications, San Diego Workforce Partnership

2006 Honoree

Juanita Santos Nacu, MA '90, EdD '98
Educator of Heritage & Tagalog, University of California, San Diego