Office of International Students and Scholars

Drop Shadow

Adjacent Islands

An expired visa can be automatically revalidated when returning from a visit of not exceeding thirty days to the following "adjacent islands":

  • Saint Pierre
  • Miquelon
  • The Dominican Republic
  • Haiti
  • Bermuda
  • The Bahamas
  • Barbados
  • Jamaica
  • The Windward and Leeward Islands
  • Trinidad
  • Martinique
  • Other British, French, and Netherlands territory or possessions in or bordering on the Caribbean Sea

[Reference INA, Section 101(b)(5)]