Nurse Practitioner Programs

Curriculum Plan for the Family Nurse Practitioner Program

The MSN Family Nurse Practitioner (FNP) program requires the completion of 49 academic units. Course sequencing for full-time study is outlined below. Part-time study is also available.


Fall Semester, Year One # Units
APNC 520 Advanced Pathophysiology 3 units
APNC 521 APRN Physical Assessment and Diagnosis 4 units
DNPC 611 Methods of Translational Science 3 units
NPTC 602 Primary Care I 4 units


Spring Semester, Year One # Units
APNC 523 Pharmacology in Health Management 3 units
HCIN 540 Introduction to Health Care Information Management 3 units
NPTC 604 Primary Care IIA 6 units


Summer Session, Year One # Units
NPTC 605 Primary Care IIB 6 units


Fall Semester, Year Two # Units
DNPC 648 Health Policy Analysis 3 units
NPTC 608 Primary Care IIIA 7 units


Spring Semester, Year Two # Units
NPTC 609 Primary Care IIIB 7 units

» Apply to the Family Nurse Practitioner Program