Semester Report for Fall 2020 - University Senate

The Senate is USD’s primary deliberative body of shared governance at the university-wide level. Its membership is comprised of elected Faculty Senators, the Deans of the academic units (the College, the Schools, and the University Library), the Provost, and the President, in addition to undergraduate and graduate student representatives. The Senate Constitution and By-Laws are Policy 1.5 of the USD Policy Manual. The Senate meets regularly during the semester, generally on alternating Thursdays, 12:15-1:45, and its meetings are open to the university community. The Semester Report for Fall 2020 is attached here. In addition, complete agendas, minutes, reports, and presentations, as well as a full listing of elected Senators with contact information and the Spring meeting schedule, can be found at the Senate website:

Download Attachment (pdf)


Kevin Guerrieri
(619) 260-7827