Changemaker Hub Announces 2019-20 Changemaker Faculty Fellows

Changemaker Faculty Fellows for 2019-20

The Changemaker Faculty Fellows Development Program was created in recognition that receiving the Ashoka U Changemaker Campus designation would not have been possible without the active participation of faculty. This initiative acknowledges that faculty leadership, creativity, and commitment is necessary for USD to continue to excel as a Changemaker Campus.  Each of the faculty selected to represent their units in 2019-20 will spend the academic year learning more about changemaking through workshops, conferences, and immersion opportunities.  They were nominated by their Deans and/or colleagues and were selected to participate in this program after completing an application process.  As part of this program, the faculty will attend seven workshops, receive a $500 stipend, and participate in one immersion trip to Puebla, Mexico where they will meet with faculty and change leaders at the Universidad Popular Autónoma del Estado de Puebla (a Changemaker Campus).  Dr. G. Bryan Cornwall (Shiley-Marcos School of Engineering) is the Faculty Liaison of the Changemaker Faculty Fellows Development Program in 2019-20. Dr. Mike Williams is the Director of the USD Changemaker Hub and Dr. JC Rivas is the Associate Director.

College of Arts and Sciences

Dr. Victor Carmona, Assistant Professor, Theology and Religious Studies

Dr. Timothy McCarty, Assistant Professor, Political Science, and International Relations

School of Business

Dr. Jason Campbell, Assistant Professor, Economics

Dr. Simon Croom, Professor, Supply Chain Management

Shiley-Marcos School of Engineering

Dr. Mark Chapman, Assistant Professor, Integrated Engineering

Dr. Melissa Gibbons, Assistant Professor, Mechanical Engineering

School of Leadership and Education Sciences

Dr. Rebekka Jez, Special Education

Dr. David Karp, Professor, Director of Center for Restorative Justice

Dr. Antonio Jimenez Luque, Assistant Professor, Leadership Studies

Hahn School of Nursing and Health Science

Dr. Mary Barger, Associate Professor

Helen K. and James S. Copley Library

Dr. Martha Adkins, Associate Professor, Reference Librarian