USD Mortar Board Honors Faculty

USD Mortar Board Honors Faculty

 USD Mortar Board Honors Faculty


The USD Mortar Board Chapter held its 21st Annual Faculty Appreciation Dinner on Oct. 20, 2020 to honor faculty who have made a significant contribution to the academic achievement and personal growth of USD Mortar Board Members. The faculty members and others recognized this year were selected by Mortar Board members because they believe they represent the ideals upon which Mortar Board is based: academic excellence, superior leadership, and dedicated service. The Mortar Board students prepared and led a very meaningful online event to honor these mentors. The event began with a land acknowledgement and invocation, and a beautiful rendition of the song “Wind Beneath My Wings” by Laneé Battle.  Interim Vice Provost for Diversity, Equity and Inclusion, Dr. Richard Miller, gave an inspiring presentation to the attendees. During the ceremony, the students tapped Laneé Battle to be an honorary member of the newly-renamed Judy Lewis Logue Mortar Board chapter.


Honored Guests:

Dr. Corey Barnes

Dr. Jeanie Moore

Assistant Director Rhonda Harley

Dr. Vidya Nadkarni

Dr. Veronica Galvan

Dr. Rachel Blaser

Dr. Jeremy Kua

Dr. John Glick

Dr. Kelli Khuong

Dr. Bahar Davary

Dr. Peter Mena

Professor Jessica Magellan

Professor Stephen Pearlberg

Assistant Director Branda Cook

Dr. Maura Giles-Watson

Dr. Rebekah Wanic

Dr. Geoffrey Morse

Director Renda Quinn

Dr. Turner Nevitt

Dr. Jane Friedman

Dr. Halina Duraj

Dr. Susan Lord

Dr. Eliza Smith

Dr. Laura Getz

Dr. Daniel Lopez-Perez

Dr. Curtis Loer

Professor Thomas O'Rourke

Assistant Director Ariela Canizal

begin quoteUSD Mortar Board Honors Faculty
Photograph 2020

Post Contact

Perla Myers
(619) 276-8030

College of Arts and Sciences

Contact Us Email

Visit Campus Map

5998 Alcalá Park
San Diego, CA 92110