Political Science Alumnus Accepted into Prestigious Capital Fellows Program

Tuesday, September 21, 2010

Mallory Waters ’08 has been accepted into the 2010-2011 Capital Fellows Program, where she will be a part of the Judicial Administration Fellowship Program. Waters received her BA in Political Science in 2008 from the College of Arts and Sciences at USD. She is the second CAS alumni to be admitted into the program.  Katelyn Collings ’09 participated in the 2009-2010 Capital Fellows Program.

The Capital Fellows Programs, which consist of four individual programs — the California Senate Fellows (18 Fellows), Executive Fellowship Program (18 Fellows), Jesse M. Unruh Assembly Fellowship Program (18 Fellows), and Judicial Administration Fellowship Program (10 Fellows) — are year-long, nationally recognized public policy fellowships offering college graduates unique experiences in policy-making and development with California state government. Click here for more information about the program and applications for the 2011-2012 fellowship year.


Contact Us Email

Phone: (619) 260-4600
Fax: (619) 260-4162

Visit Campus Map

Founders Hall
5998 Alcalá Park
San Diego, CA 92110