Woodruff Scholarship Recipients Annual Gathering

Wednesday, August 15, 2018

Woodruff Scholarship Winners Annual Gathering

In August, Stath Karras, executive director of the Burnham-Moores Center for Real Estate, hosted 11 University of San Diego School of Business alumni at his home for an annual gathering of the Daniel B. Woodruff Memorial Scholarship recipients. Stath hosts this dinner each year to give the recipients an opportunity to reconnect and discuss topical trends and ideas impacting the real estate industry.

This year the group included (see photo back row to front) John Fuller '14; Craig Henderlite '15; ) Chris Lisle '11; Carey Algaze '12 MSRE/MBA, Ann Bruce '12, Justin Shifrin '13 MBA, '11 MSRE; Jack Turner '18; Nick Norris '13 MSRE; Jacob Schwartz '02; Caleb McKinley '02; and Brad Flewellen '09 MSRE.

As a permanent tribute to an extraordinary USD alumnus, the Burnham-Moores Center for Real Estate established the Daniel B. Woodruff Memorial Scholarship. It is awarded each semester and/or annually to the most outstanding student pursuing real estate as a career. The scholarship is given to the student who best epitomizes Daniel (Dan) B. Woodruff’s ‘98 positive qualities of academic excellence, warmth, determination, intellectual curiosity and unabashed love for humankind. There is no application form for this scholarship.


Kimberly Malasky
(619) 260-4786