USD Anchor Advisory Committee

As an Anchor Institution, the University of San Diego is committed to leveraging economic and social capital to benefit the local community. By strengthening and deepening partnerships with the local and crossborder community, USD continues to emerge as an engaged, binational, Faith-based Anchor University. USD staff and faculty from across every department comprise the Anchor Advisory Committee and hold the University accountable to the priorities and goals set forth as part of the anchor mission. See below for a complete list of committee membership as well as meeting notes and agendas.

2019-2020 Priorities 

The Anchor Advisory Committee's first priority area continues to be to increase procurement from small, local, Black and minority owned businesses. In addition, the Committee will vet emerging anchor initiatives, assess collective impact, align and streamline relevant communications and promote collaboration across units.

USD Anchor Advisory Committee Membership

Aarti Ivanic

Associate Professor of Marketing, School of Business

Andrew Allen

Vice President, Institutional Effectiveness and Strategic Initiatives

Christopher Nayve

Associate Vice President, Community Engagement

Julia Cantzler

Associate Professor, Department of Sociology

Karen Briggs

Associate Vice President & Chief Human Resources Officer

Kathryn Roig

Associate Vice President, Reporting & Compliance

Lauren Lukens

Director, Corporate Outreach and Community Engagement

Leah Mikulsky

Interim Employment Services Manager, Human Resources

Lynne Morris

Director of Budget & Administrative Services

Maria Silva

Director of Neighborhood and Community Engaged Partnerships

Merrill Marker

Senior Director, Student Affairs Facilities

Michael Lovette-Colyer

Assistant Vice President and Director, University Ministry

Mysty Rusk

Director, Small Business Development Center, School of Business

Paula Krist

Director of Institutional Research & Planning

Persephone Lewis

Tribal Liaison/Professor of Practice, Ethnic Studies Department

Robin Darmon

Senior Director, Career Development Center

Stath Karras

Executive Director, Burnham-Moores Center for Real Estate

Stephen Pultz

Assistant Vice President of Enrollment Management, Admissions and Enrollment

Theresa Robinson Harris

Director, Procurement

Trey McDonald

Director, Office of Sustainability

Wajma Shams Lyons

Director, University Scheduling and Parking Administration

Meeting Agendas and Minutes

2018-2019 Meeting Notes

2019-2020 Meeting Notes

2020-2021 Meeting Notes