Community @ USD

Wellness Services

Rainbow Process Group

This small, private and safe therapy group is exclusive to current enrolled students in the LGBTQ+ community. This group aims to create a deeper sense of community, enhance interpersonal experiences, and promote self-reflection and growth. To learn how to get involved, contact Shannon Franklin, PsyD at sfranklin@sandiego.edu or call the USD Counseling Center at (619) 260-4655.

Spectrum

A small faith-sharing group for the LGBTQIA+ community and those exploring their gender and sexual identities. This group will spend time in community exploring the intersections between faith and identity. Along the way, we hope to share the messiness and joy of becoming more authentically ourselves.

For more information and how to join the group, email Julia Campagna  at campagna@sandiego.edu or connect with University Ministry at universityministry@sandiego.edu or 619-260-4735.

Student Led Orgs & Groups

Diverse Gender and Sexuality Alliance (DSGA)

DSGA is USD's first LGBTQ+ student organization, dedicated to creating community and pursuing social justice. Follow us on Instagram @usddsga and be sure to register for our email mailing list.

Email: usddsga@gmail.com
President: Leah Ring, lring@sandiego.edu
Advisor: Benn Joyce, bjoyce@sandiego.edu

Pee in Peace

Pee in Peace is a student-led activist organization dedicated to ensuring the accessible presence of all-gender restrooms on campus.

Learn more here

Contact Paulina Sierra at psierra@sandiego.edu for more information.

Advisor: Evelyn Kirkley ekirkley@sandiego.edu

qSTEM

An organization creating visibility and community for LGBTQIA+ students in STEM. Follow @usd_qstem for queer + science goodness.

Advisor: Kate Boersma

LGBTQIA+ Graduate Student Association

The LGBTQIA+ Graduate Student Association is a community that identifies with and supports LGBTQIA+ individuals and allies. We create a safe, welcoming, and inclusive space that embraces and connects people of all sexualities, gender identities, and gender expressions. We acknowledge, advocate, and celebrate intersectionalities and recognize that individuals are composed of multiple identities. We strive to encourage and promote graduate students building coalitions with faculty/staff and other students on campus in order to explore how sexualities and gender identities/expressions shape the student experience.

Follow us on IG @usdlgbtqia_gsa

For questions, contact Mannie Brown, emmanuelbrown@sandiego.edu.

USD Pride Law

Pride Law seeks to provide a supportive and vibrant community for lesbian, gay, bisexual, transgender, and queer (LGBTQIA) students, both in the law school and thruoughout the University of San Diego. Pride Law is a student organized group, sponsoring activities and programs dedicated to education and activism for legal issues facing LGBTQIA communities. We are committed to connecting students to the San Diego LGBTQIA law community, in addition to providing students with the opportunity to serve the community around them.

Email usdpridelaw@gmail.com for details.

E-board:

Romba

We work to connect and support LGBTQ MBA and graduate business students within the University and San Diego communities. ROMBA at USD is a student chapter from the national ROMBA organization.

Contact ROMBA advisor April Cash for more at acash@sandiego.edu.

Student org leaders: Please email lgbtq@sandiego.edu if information changes regarding
contacts and details listed here.