All Law School Events

September 2016

October 2016

November 2016

December 2016

January 2017

February 2017

March 2017

April 2017

  • Apr 1

    Saturday, April 1, 2017 // 12 p.m. to 1:30 p.m.Hahn University Center 5998 Alcala Park
    San Diego, CA 92110
  • Apr 6

    Thursday, April 6, 2017 // 5:30 p.m. to 7:30 p.m.
  • Apr 10
    Last Day to Withdraw
    Monday, April 10, 2017
  • Apr 12

    Wednesday, April 12, 2017 // 12 p.m. to 12:50 p.m.Warren Hall, Room 131 5998 Alcala Park
    San Diego, CA 92110
  • Apr 12

    Wednesday, April 12, 2017 // 4:30 p.m. to 5:20 p.m.Warren Hall, Room 131 5998 Alcala Park
    San Diego, CA 92110
  • Apr 14
    Easter Break (No Classes, Offices Closed Fri.)
    Friday, April 14, 2017Monday, April 17, 2017
  • Apr 19

    Wednesday, April 19, 2017 // 4 p.m. to 6 p.m.Warren Hall, Room Back Patio and The Writs 5998 Alcala Park
    San Diego, CA 92110
  • Apr 21

    Friday, April 21, 2017 // 12 p.m. to 1 p.m.Warren Hall, Faculty Reading Room 5998 Alcala Park
    San Diego, CA 92110
  • Apr 21

    Friday, April 21, 2017 // 2 p.m. to 4 p.m.Warren Hall, Courtroom 5998 Alcala Park
    San Diego, CA 92110
  • Apr 25
    Monday Classes Meet in Lieu of Tuesday Classes to Make Up for Classes Missed Because of Holidays
    Tuesday, April 25, 2017
  • Apr 26
    Friday Classes Meet in Lieu of Wednesday Classes to Make Up for Classes Missed because of Holidays
    Wednesday, April 26, 2017
  • Apr 26
    Last Day of Spring Classes
    Wednesday, April 26, 2017
  • Apr 26

    Wednesday, April 26, 2017 // 9 a.m. – Thursday, April 27, 2017 // 9 p.m.Online
  • Apr 26

    Wednesday, April 26, 2017 // 5:30 p.m. to 8:30 p.m.TBA
  • Apr 27
    Study Period (No Classes)
    Thursday, April 27, 2017Sunday, April 30, 2017

May 2017

  • May 1
    Spring Examination Period
    Monday, May 1, 2017Friday, May 12, 2017
  • May 11

    Thursday, May 11, 2017 // 2 p.m. to 4 p.m.Warren Hall, Courtroom 5998 Alcala Park
    San Diego, CA 92110
  • May 19
    2017 School of Law Commencement Mass
    Friday, May 19, 2017 // 4 p.m. to 5 p.m.
  • May 20

    Saturday, May 20, 2017 // 8:45 a.m. to 11 a.m.Jenny Craig Pavilion 5998 Alcala Park
    San Diego, CA 92110
  • May 20

    Saturday, May 20, 2017 // 11 a.m. to 1 p.m.Hahn University Center, Room Forums ABC 5998 Alcala Park
    San Diego, CA 92110

June 2017

  • Jun 2
    Summer Session Registration/Fee Payment Without Penalty
    Friday, June 2, 2017
  • Jun 5
    Summer Session Classes Begin
    Monday, June 5, 2017
  • Jun 7
    Last Day to Receive 100% Tuition Refund
    Wednesday, June 7, 2017
  • Jun 9
    Last Day to Receive 90% Tuition Refund
    Friday, June 9, 2017
  • Jun 9
    Last Day to Register
    Friday, June 9, 2017
  • Jun 14
    Last Day to Receive 80% Tuition Refund
    Wednesday, June 14, 2017
  • Jun 16

    Friday, June 16, 2017
  • Jun 23
    Last Day to Receive 60% Tuition Refund
    Friday, June 23, 2017
  • Jun 30

    Friday, June 30, 2017 // 8:30 a.m. – Friday, July 7, 2017

July 2017

  • Jul 4
    Independence Day Holiday (No Classes, Offices Closed)
    Tuesday, July 4, 2017
  • Jul 5
    Last Day to Receive 50% Tuition Refund; No Refunds After This Date
    Wednesday, July 5, 2017
  • Jul 14
    Last Day to Drop Classes
    Friday, July 14, 2017
  • Jul 14
    Tuesday Classes Meet in Lieu of Friday Classes to Make Up for Classes Missed Because of Holidays
    Friday, July 14, 2017
  • Jul 21
    Last Day of Summer Classes
    Friday, July 21, 2017
  • Jul 22
    Study Period (No Classes)
    Saturday, July 22, 2017Sunday, July 23, 2017
  • Jul 24
    Final Examination Period
    Monday, July 24, 2017Friday, July 28, 2017

August 2017

  • Aug 14
    Law School Orientation for First-Year JD Students
    Monday, August 14, 2017Thursday, August 17, 2017
  • Aug 18
    Final Registration/Fee Payment without penalty
    Friday, August 18, 2017
  • Aug 19
    Late Charges Begin
    Saturday, August 19, 2017
  • Aug 21
    Fall Classes Begin
    Monday, August 21, 2017

September 2017

  • Sep 1
    Last Day to Enroll in Classes & to Drop Without a ‘W’; Last Day to Receive 100% Tuition Refund
    Friday, September 1, 2017
  • Sep 4
    Labor Day Holiday (No Classes, Offices Closed)
    Monday, September 4, 2017
  • Sep 15
    Last Day to Receive 80% Tuition Refund
    Friday, September 15, 2017
  • Sep 22

    Friday, September 22, 2017Saturday, September 23, 2017
  • Sep 22
    Last Day to Receive 70% Tuition Refund
    Friday, September 22, 2017

October 2017

  • Oct 6
    Last Day to Receive 60% Tuition Refund
    Friday, October 6, 2017
  • Oct 13
    Last Day to Receive 50% Tuition Refund; No Further Refunds After This Date
    Friday, October 13, 2017

November 2017

  • Nov 10
    Last Day to Withdraw
    Friday, November 10, 2017
  • Nov 22
    Thanksgiving Holiday (No Classes, Offices Closed Th-Sun)
    Wednesday, November 22, 2017Sunday, November 26, 2017
  • Nov 28
    Friday Classes Meet in Lieu of Tuesday Classes to Make Up for Classes Missed Because of Holidays
    Tuesday, November 28, 2017
  • Nov 30
    Last Day of Fall Classes
    Thursday, November 30, 2017

December 2017

  • Dec 1
    Study Period (No Classes)
    Friday, December 1, 2017Monday, December 4, 2017
  • Dec 5
    Fall Examination Period
    Tuesday, December 5, 2017Friday, December 15, 2017

Contact:

Office of the Dean
Warren Hall, Room 201
Phone: (619) 260-4527

Upcoming Events | Today's Events

Events by Year: 2017 | 2016 | 2015 | All