University of San Diego School of Law
Advocate Fall 2017 Issue

Three Professors Receive USD Honors

Three law professors have been selected recipients of the 2017-18 USD faculty awards. Professor Larry Alexander was named University Professor; Professor Miranda Perry Fleischer, Herzog Endowed Scholar; and Professor Lisa Ramsey, Class of 1975 Endowed Professor.

The University Professor award is the highest academic honor bestowed universitywide at USD and recognizes outstanding scholarly achievements in teaching and research. The Herzog Endowed Scholar award recognizes the meritorious teaching and scholarly productivity of a School of Law professor. The Class of 1975 Endowed Professorship, created by the class as its 25-year reunion gift to the law school, recognizes meritorious teaching, leadership and academic work of a School of Law professor.

“We can all take great pride and joy in the contributions of these faculty to their disciplines and to the University of San Diego, and we are delighted their outstanding achievements are being recognized with these prestigious awards,” said Vice President and Provost Andrew Allen.

The awards were formally bestowed at USD’s Fall Convocation in September 2017.