Experiential Advocacy Practicum Professors

Experiential Advocacy Practicum Professors

Fall 2018 Professors

Fall 2018 Litigation Attorneys    
Title First Name Last Name Firm Email
Solo Practitioner Su Barry Barry APC, A Litigation Firm su@barryapc.com
Assistant U.S. Attorney (Civil) Sam Bettwy U.S. Attorney's Office samuel.bettwy@usdoj.gov
Small Firm Tim Blackford Behmer & Blackford LLP tim@behmerblackford.com
Public Defender Brody Burns Public Defender's Office Brody.Burns@sdcounty.ca.gov
Assistant U.S. Attorney (Civil) Dan Butcher U.S. Attorney's Office dbutcher33@gmail.com
Partner Ben Coughlan Gomez Trial Attorneys ben@thegomezfirm.com
Partner Joe Ergastolo Wright & L'Estrange jte@wlelaw.com
Trial Consultant Michael Goldfadden Harlan Law mgoldfaden@gmail.com
Partner Ray Hartman Cooley LLC rhartman@cooley.com
Assistant District Attorney Michelle Ialeggio District Attorney's Office Michelle.ialeggio@sdcda.org
Assistant U.S. Attorney (Criminal) Rebecca Kanter U.S. Attorney's Office rkanter@gmail.com
Solo Practitioner Jennifer Kelly   jkellyinsd@gmail.com
Public Defender Jill Kovaly Public Defender's Office Jill.Kovaly@sdcounty.ca.gov
Partner Scott Metzger Duckor Spradling Metzger & Wynne metzger@dsmw.com
Solo Practitioner Negeen Mirreghabie   negeenmirreghabie@yahoo.com
Solo Practitioner Ginny Nelson   vcn@vcnlaw.com
Assistant U.S. Attorney (Civil), Deputy Chief of the Civil Division Brett Norris U.S. Attorney's Office brett.norris@usdoj.gov
Partner Steve Nunez Ward Hagen steve@wardhagen.com
Counsel Sara O'Connell Pillsbury sara.oconnell@pillsburylaw.com
Partner William O'Connor Cooley LLC woconnor@cooley.com
Partner Jason Ohta Latham & Watkins jason.ohta@lw.com
Partner Thomas Penfield Casey, Gerry, Schenk, Francavilla, Blatt & Penfield, LLP tompen@cglaw.com
Partner Doug Pettit Pettit Kahn dpettit@pettitkohn.com
Assistant U.S. Attorney (Civil) Paul Starita U.S. Attorney's Office paul.starita@usdoj.gov
Former District Attorney Lori Temko District Attorney's Office loritemko@gmail.com
Deputy Attorney General Meredith White California Department of Justice meredith.white@doj.ca.gov

Spring 2019 Professors

Spring 2019 Transactional Attorneys    
Title Firs Name Last Name Firm Email
Partner Jason Baker Keegan Baker jbaker@keeganbaker.com
Partner Bob Blanchard Blanchard Krasner & French bblanchard@bkflaw.com
Partner Barbara Borden Cooley LLC bordenbl@cooley.com
Partner Jeralin Cardoso Sheppard Mullin jcardoso@sheppardmullin.com
In-House Attorney Kirk Carson Realty Income Group kcarson@realtyincome.com
Partner James Daneri Blanchard Krasner & French JDaneri@bkflaw.com
In-House Attorney, Vice President Legal Scott Davies Illumina sdavies@illumina.com
In-House Attorney Anelia Delcheva Illumina adelcheva@illumina.com
Deputy City Attorney Heather Ferbert San Diego City Attorney heatherferbert@gmail.com
In-House Attorney Steve Gill B of I Federal Bank stevenmgill@gmail.com
Partner Noel Gillespie Procopio noel.gillespie@procopio.com
Partner Jeremy Glaser Mintz jdglaser@mintz.com
In-House Attorney Lee Kaminetz San Diego Airport Authority lkaminet@san.org
In-House Attorney Marty Lorenzo Petco marty.lorenzo@petco.com
Partner Sebastian Lucier Mintz SELucier@mintz.com
Partner James McCormick Delphi Law Group jmccormick@delphillp.com
Former In-House Attorney Marcela Mendez Qualcomm mmendez33@gmail.com
Solo Practitioner Negeen Mirreghabie   negeenmirreghabie@yahoo.com
Spring 2020 Transactional Attorneys    
Title Firs Name Last Name Firm Email
Partner Jason Baker Keegan Baker jbaker@keeganbaker.com
Partner Bob Blanchard Blanchard Krasner & French bblanchard@bkflaw.com
Partner Barbara Borden Cooley LLC bordenbl@cooley.com
Partner Jeralin Cardoso Sheppard Mullin jcardoso@sheppardmullin.com
In-House Attorney Kirk Carson Realty Income Group kcarson@realtyincome.com
Partner James Daneri Blanchard Krasner & French JDaneri@bkflaw.com
In-House Attorney, Vice President Legal Scott Davies Illumina sdavies@illumina.com
In-House Attorney Anelia Delcheva Illumina adelcheva@illumina.com