Information Technology Advisory Council (ITAC)

The Information Technology Advisory Council is a committee that was established to improve the dialog among technology professionals in the central IT organization, faculty and students regarding technology issues. This committee is an important group for helping to determine the future technology and IT services that directly impact the academic mission of the University.

The ITAC serves as an advisory group to the CIO and ITS leadership team.  The council members are encouraged to offer ideas and recommendations about new technology and services that would enhance teaching, learning, and research activities.  The ITAC meets two times per year, and all meetings are open. The Council considers matters brought to it for advisement and also initiates recommendations as needed.

We ask ITAC members to please convey information learned at our meeting to peers and colleagues; our hope is that dissemination of IT topics and information will help to the University faculty to be better informed about IT matters.

ITAC Committee List

ITAC Faculty Representatives
Laura Turner, Copley Library
Steve Staninger, Copley Library (Faculty Senate Representative, 2018/19 Academic Year)
Joe Burkard, Nursing
Cheryl Butera, Nursing
Jonathan Mack, Nursing
Nori Inoue, SOLES

Afsaneh Nahavandi, SOLES

Kristopher Hall, SOLES

Russell Fuller, Arts and Sciences

Daniel Lopez-Perez, Arts and Sciences

Michele Magnin, College of Arts and Sciences

Veronica Galvan, Arts and Sciences

Kristin (Scialabba) Bartholomae, Arts and Sciences

Saba Oskoui, Arts and Sciences

Sandra Sgoutas-Emch, Arts and Sciences

Jeremy Kua, Arts and Sciences

John Yin, Arts and Sciences

Soma Somasundaram, School of Business

Johan Perols, School of Business

Kenneth Bates, School of Business

Ernest Kim, School of Engineering

Frank Jacobitz, School of Engineering

John Glick, School of Engineering

Eric Jiang, School of Engineering

Judith Lihosit, Legal Research Center

Lisa Cannon, Law School (Lawyering Skills instructor)

Austin Choi-Fitzpatrick, Peace Studies


ITS Staff
Lori Ermac-Nash, Executive Assistant to the ITAC
Doug Burke, Sr. Director of Network Infrastructure Systems and Services
Shahra Meshkaty, Sr. Director Academic Technology Services
Steffanie Hoie, Sr. Director Enterprise Resource Planning Technologies
Michael O'Brien, Sr. Director of Library and Web Services
Liza Peterson-Gary, ITS Budget and Operations Manager 
Elazar Harel, Interim Chief Information Officer