Administrator, Chairperson and Coordinator

Dr. Thomas Herrinton, IRB Administrator
Dr. Herrinton is the official signatory for the IRB for the University.

Dr. Jane Georges, IRB Chairperson
Dr. Georges serves as a resource person and ombudsman to faculty, staff, and students in matters related to IRB.

Ms. Bridget Meschen, IRB Coordinator
Bridget facilitates the application process and IRB Committee Meetings.

Academic Unit IRB Representatives

School of Leadership and Education Sciences:

Dr. Florencia Lebensohn-Chialvo

Dr. Hans Schmitz

Dr. Nedeljko Golubovic

Dr. Viviana Alexandrowicz 

School of Nursing and Health Science:

Dr. Jane Georges

Dr. Joseph Burkard

College of Arts and Sciences:

Dr.Corey Barnes

James Weyant

School of Law:

Professor Allen Snyder

School of Peace Studies:

Dr. Necla Tschirgi

School of Business:

Dr. Alison Sanchez

School of Engineering:

Dr. Gordon Hoople

Student Representatives:

Juliana Lucena

Additional IRB Members:

Ms. Traci Merrill, Ex-Officio, 

Dr. Angelica Almonte, Community Member Representative,

Click here for the 2018-2019 Meeting Schedule