Members

Administrator, Chairperson and Coordinator

Dr. Eileen Fry-Bowers, IRB Administrator
Dr. Fr-Bowers is the official signatory for the IRB for the University.
irb@sandiego.edu

Dr. Jane Georges, IRB Chairperson
Dr. Georges serves as a resource person and ombudsman to faculty, staff, and students in matters related to IRB.
jgeorges@sandiego.edu

Ms. Bridget Meschen, IRB Coordinator
Bridget facilitates the application process and IRB Committee Meetings.
irb@sandiego.edu

Academic Unit IRB Representatives

School of Leadership and Education Sciences:

Dr. Viviana Alexandrowicz      A-F
vivianaa@sandiego.edu 

Dr. Ian Martin                       G-M
imartin@sandiego.edu
        

Dr. Marcus Lam                     N-S
mlam@sandiego.edu

Dr. Nedeljko Golubovic           T-Z 
ngolubovic@sandiego.edu

School of Nursing and Health Science:

Dr. Jane Georges
jgeorges@sandiego.edu

Dr. Joseph Burkard
jburkard@sandiego.edu

College of Arts and Sciences:

Dr.Corey Barnes - Humanities (includes Art, Architecture, and Art History, English, History, Languages, Cultures, and Literature, Liberal Studies, Music, Theatre, and Theology and Religious Studies). (Half) Biology and Physics.
coreybarnes@sandiego.edu

James Weyant - Social Sciences (includes Anthropology, Communication Studies, Ethnic Studies, Psychological Sciences, Political Science and International Studies, and Sociology). Chemistry and Biochemistry, Environmental Studies, Math
jweyant@sandiego.edu

School of Law:

Professor Orly Lobel
lobel@sandiego.edu

School of Peace Studies:

Dr. Topher McDougal
tlm@sandiego.edu

School of Business:

Dr. Alison Sanchez
alisonsanchez@sandiego.edu

School of Engineering:

Dr. Gordon Hoople
ghoople@sandiego.edu

Student Representatives:

TBD

Additional IRB Members:

Ms. Traci Merrill, Ex-Officio, tmerrill@sandiego.edu 

Dr. Angelica Almonte, Community Member Representative, aalmonte@pointloma.edu

Click here for the 2020-2021 Meeting Schedule