Chapter Development Advisors

Purpose:

The purpose of the Chapter Development Advisor (CDA) Model is to offer the USD fraternity and sorority community open communication and appropriate levels of challenge and support from on-campus USD staff members. Chapter Development Advisors emphasize the USD Culture of Care as well as the five principles of Fraternity & Sorority Life: growth through the attainment of knowledge, leadership through the strength of character, service through civic engagement, belonging through inclusive practices, and health through safety and wellbeing.

Advising Philosophy:

We believe in the holistic development of members in the fraternity and sorority community. Our role is to provide supplementary advising that reinforces organizational and community values to enact positive, sustainable social change.

 

Interested in serving as a CDA? Chapter Development Advisors are graduate staff, professional staff and faculty members dedicated to supporting and enhancing the fraternal experience. This volunteer experience requires a commitment of approximately 4-5 hours a month or 20+ hours/semester. To express interest and learn more, contact Kristen Lemaster, Assistant Director of Fraternity & Sorority Life, at klemaster@sandiego.edu.

 

Current CDAs and the groups they advise are listed below.

Chapter Development Advisors

Chapter Development Advisors
Chapter Advisor Contact Info
Alpha Delta Pi Kristen Lemaster klemaster@sandiego.edu  
Alpha Chi Omega Jelitsa Fonseca jelitsafonseca@sandiego.edu 
Alpha Pi Sigma Chad Reyes chadreyes@sandiego.edu  
Gamma Phi Beta Kristen Lemaster klemaster@sandiego.edu  
Kappa Alpha Theta Kristen Lemaster klemaster@sandiego.edu  
Kappa Delta Kristen Lemaster klemaster@sandiego.edu  
Kappa Kappa Gamma DJ Mahoney djmahoney@sandiego.edu 
Pi Beta Phi Kayla Wilkins kwilkins@sandiego.edu  
Sigma Theta Psi Anjelica Cespedes acespedes@sandiego.edu  
Alpha Tau Omega Kristen Lemaster klemaster@sandiego.edu  
Beta Theta Pi DJ Mahoney djmahoney@sandiego.edu 
Delta Tau Delta DJ Mahoney djmahoney@sandiego.edu 
Nu Alpha Kappa Fraternity, Inc. DJ Mahoney djmahoney@sandiego.edu 
Phi Gamma Delta DJ Mahoney djmahoney@sandiego.edu 
Phi Kappa Theta DJ Mahoney djmahoney@sandiego.edu 
Pi Kappa Phi Gabriella Rangrej gsardina@sandiego.edu  
Sigma Phi Epsilon Nelson Chase nchase@sandiego.edu 
Sigma Pi Kristen Lemaster klemaster@sandiego.edu