Giving

Drop Shadow

Planned Giving Council

 

The Planned Giving Council is made up of volunteers specializing in estate and trust law, financial and investment planning, trust administration, taxation, insurance, and real estate.  The purpose of the Council is to heighten the awareness of the University of San Diego’s mission and programs among Council members so they can act as ambassadors of USD in the San Diego community. Council meetings are held at the USD campus on a quarterly basis.

A special thanks is given to the following members for their time and commitment to USD and the Planned Giving program:

 

 

Certified Public Accountants

Anne E. Burns, CPA
Hamilton Tharp, LLP
323 N. Pacific Coast Highway 101
Solana Beach, CA 92075
Office:  (858) 481-7702
Fax:  (858) 481-7828
e-mail:  anne.burns@ht2cpa.com
Web:  www.ht2cpa.com

David M. Gibbs ’97, CPA
J.H. Cohn LLP
9255 Towne Centre Drive, Ste. 250
San Diego, CA 92121
Office:  (858) 535-2000
Fax:  (858) 571-2700
e-mail:  dgibbs@jhcohn.com
Web:  www.jhcohn.com

Marshall J. Varano, CPA
J. H. Cohn LLP
9255 Towne Centre Drive, Ste. 250
San Diego, CA 92121
Office:  (858) 535-2000
Fax:  (858) 571-2700
e-mail:  mvarano@jhcohn.com
Web:  www.jhcohn.com

Lucia Vizcaya ’07, CPA
Hamilton Tharp, LLP
323 N. Pacific Coast Highway 101
Solana Beach, CA 92075
Office:  (858) 481-7702
Fax:  (858) 481-7828
e-mail: lucy.vizcaya@ht2cpa.com
Web:  www.ht2cpa.com

 

Estate and Trust Law/Taxation

Laura L. Buckley
Higgs, Fletcher & Mack LLP
401 West A Street, Suite 2600
San Diego, CA  92101
Office:  (619) 236-1551
Fax:  (619) 696-1410
e-mail: buckley@higgslaw.com
Web:  www.higgslaw.com

Kenneth G. Coveney, Esq.
Dostart, Clapp & Coveney, LLP
4370 La Jolla Village Dr., Suite 970
San Diego, CA  92122
Office:  (858) 623-4200
Fax:  (858) 623-4299
e-mail: kcoveney@sdlaw.com
Web:  www.sdlaw.com

Kevin P. Gordon, ’89, ’91, ’98, ’03, Esq.
Gordon, APC
5740 Fleet Street, Suite 155
Carlsbad, CA  92008
Office:  (760) 602-1995
e-mail: kgordon@gordonapc.com

Michelle B. Graham ’91, ’95, ’98
McKenna, Long & Aldridge LLP
P.O. Box 2329
6050 El Tordo
Rancho Santa Fe, CA 92067
Office: (858) 400-1307
Fax: (858) 759-3010
e-mail: mgraham@mckennalong.com
Web: www.mckennalong.com

Ann C. Harris ’80, Esq.
Law Offices of Ann Harris
1901 Camino Vida Roble, Suite 121
Carlsbad, CA  92008
Office:  (760) 431-9900
Fax:  (760) 431-9107
e-mail: harris@annharrislaw.com

Rodney 'Rod' J. Hatley ’96, Esq.
J.D., LL.M. (Taxation)
CHHOKAR LAW GROUP, P.C.
10935 Vista Sorrento Pkwy., Ste. 120
San Diego, CA 92130-2649
Office: 858-384-5757
Fax: 858-384-5758
e-mail: rod@socalassetprotection.com
Web: www.socalassetprotection.com

Erin L. McCreary ’96, ’99
Rowe, Allen, Mullen LLP
4275 Executive Square, Suite 1040
La Jolla, CA 92037
Office: (858) 450-2208
Fax: (858) 404-9833
e-mail: McCreary@RamLawFirm.com

Daniel F. Morrin ’84, Esq.
A Professional Law Corp.
4909 Murphy Canyon Road, Ste. 340
San Diego, CA  92123
Office:  (858) 541-1777
Fax:  (858) 277-7971
e-mail: dan@dmorrinlaw.com

Camille Perna Wang ’04, Esq.
Hughes & Pizzuto, APC
401 B Street, Suite 2400
San Diego, CA 92101
Office: (619) 239-1211
Fax: (619) 239-1719
e-mail: cperna@hplawsd.com
Web: www.hplawsd.com

Jason S. Sheinberg ’00, Esq.
San Diego Law Firm
2828 University Avenue, Suite 102
San Diego, CA  92104
Office:  (619) 794-0243 x306
Fax:  (619) 794-0253
e-mail: jsheinberg@sandiegolawfirm.com
Web:  www.sandiegolawfirm.com

James H. Sipple ’99,’01, Esq.
Law Offices of Boner, Stern & Sipple, APC
591 Camino de la Reina #710
San Diego, CA 92108
Office: (619) 295-7100
Fax: (619) 295-2100
e-mail: james@bonerstern.com
Web: www.bonerstern.com
 

 

Insurance

John J. Rodee 63, CLU
2254 Moore Street, Suite 202
San Diego, CA 92110-3025
Office:  (619) 298-5177
Fax:  (619) 298-2177
e-mail: jjrodee@finserv.com

 

 

Investment Advisors/Financial Counseling

Lisa Brinig, CFP
Mariner Wealth Advisors, LLC
10616 Scripps Summit Court, Suite 110
San Diego, CA  92131
Office: (858) 795-2117
Fax: (858) 795-2101
e-mail:  lbrinig@cbiz.com
Web: www.marinerwealthadvisors.com

Theodore 'Ted'J. Kay
DLK Investment Management, LLC
6020 Cornterstone Court, Suite 220
San Diego, CA 92121
Office: (858) 909-0957
e-mail: tkay@dlkinvet.com
Web: www.dlkinvest.com

Charles G. King ’62
DLK Investment Management, LLC
6020 Cornerstone Ct., Ste. 220
San Diego, CA 92121
Office: (858) 433-3200
Direct: (858) 433-3215
e-mail: cking@dlkinvest.com
Web: www.dlkinvest.com

Justin R. Peek ’01, CFP
Edward Jones Investments
7740 El Camino Real, Suite H
Carlsbad, CA  92009
Office:  (760) 635-1097
Fax:  (877) 222-9100
e-mail:  justin.peek@edwardjones.com
Web:  www.edwardjones.com

James E. Thomas ’10, MSGL
Axa Advisors, LLC
701 B Street, Suite 1500
San Diego, CA 92101
Office: (619) 557-8275
Cell: (619) 569-7166
Fax: (619) 696-7043

e-mail: james.thomas@axa-advisors.com

Christian F. Tresse
Bernstein Global Wealth Management
4365 Executive Dr., Suite 700
San Diego, CA  92121
Office:  (858) 812-2235
Fax:  (858) 812-2244
e-mail:  Christian.tresse@bernstein.com

 

Real Estate

Anna Marie Barnard
Sand and Sea Realty
2220 India St.
San Diego, CA 92101
Direct:  (619) 504-7123
e-mail: annamarie@sandandsearealty.com
Web: www.sandandsearealty.com

 

 

Trust Officers

Janet G. Brisco, CTFA
Wells Fargo Wealth Management Group
4365 Executive Dr., 18th Floor
San Diego, CA 92121
Office: (858) 597-4355
Fax: (858) 597-4360
e-mail: briscojg@wellsfargo.com

Kevin McWayne 93
Wells Fargo Wealth Management
4365 Executive Drive, 18th Floor
San Diego, CA 92121
Office: (858) 622-6968
Cell (858) 229-9147
Fax (858) 622-6848
e-mail: kevin.mcwayne@wellsfargo.com