Shiley-Marcos School of Engineering

Drop Shadow

American Society of Mechanical Engineers

Founded in 1880 as the American Society of Mechanical Engineers, today’s ASME is a 120,000-member professional organization focused on technical, educational and research issues of the engineering and technology community. ASME conducts one of the world’s largest technical publishing operations, holds numerous technical conferences worldwide, and offers hundreds of professional development courses each year. ASME sets internationally recognized industrial and manufacturing codes and standards that enhance public safety.

Additional information may be obtained from Dr. Frank Jacobitz, Chapter Advisor, jacobitz@sandiego.edu, (619)260-7820.

To enroll log on to: www.asme.org

ASME Officers 2013-2014

asme2013
Autumn, David, Phil, Paulina, Veronica,Sam

ASME Officers 2013-14

Officer Name Contact
President Veronica Mora veronicammora@sandiego.edu
V. President Phil Hoskinson phoskinson@sandiego.edu
Treasurer Autumn Khalily autumn.khalily@gmail.com
Secretary/ICC Rep Paulina Yoo paulinayoo@sandiego.edu
Event Coordinator David Pennington
Sam Honch
Brandon Huang
davidpennington@sandiego.edu
honchs@sandiego.edu
jbhuang@sandiego.edu
Junior Class Rep Chaney Countryman Amanda Gates
Adam Krebs
chaneycountryman@sandiego.edu
gatesa@sandiego.edu
akrebs@sandiego.edu
Sophomore Class Rep

Ben Reisman
David Pennington
Greg Hopkins

Breisman@sandiego.edu
Presidential Consultant Byron Riemhofer byronr@sandiego.edu
Faculty Advisor Frank Jacobitz jacobitz@sandiego.eduPhone: (619) 260-7820
     
     

Upcoming ASME Events and Meetings:

Sept 26, 2013 - First Meeting
Oct Xx, 2013 - Meeting
Nov 14, 2013 - Meeting

ASME Travel: TBD