Become individuals who, through the search for truth and goodness, uphold the dignity and aspirations of all people; and who critically and creatively explore the “big questions” about God, personal identity and social identity.

Foundations requirements include the following areas of inquiry and flags. Both the Theology and Religious Inquiry area and Diversity, Inclusion and Social Justice flags require students to take two courses each, respectively. Refer to the current catalog to see which courses satisfy Foundations requirements for graduation.

Read more about the Learning Outcomes for each area:

  • Theological and Religious Inquiry
  • Philosophical Inquiry
  • Ethical Inquiry
  • Diversity, Inclusion and Social Justice