Think Tank Members

The Think Tank members serve to review and critique projects and program that the Center for Christian Spirituality offers. In addition, they offer suggestions and directions that might foster the vision of the Center. To this end, the members of the think tank represent a variety of viewpoints and backgrounds so as to help the Center remain sensitive and responsive to the needs of a cross section of people.

  • Dee Aker, Ph.D. - Assistant Director, Kroc Institute for Peace & Justice
  • Ellen Beck, M.D.- UCSD Family & Preventative Medicine
  • Julie Conrique - President, Pine Creek Foundation
  • Tres Conrique - President, Rancho Santa Fe Technology
  • Ann Durst, SHCJ, Esq.- Casa Cornelia Law Center
  • Jim Ewing, Ph.D. - Assistant Professor, USD Pastoral Care and Counseling Program
  • Deacon Harry Guess - Christ the King Church
  • Rosemary Johnston - Interfaith Shelter Network
  • Thomas J. Kozak, M.D. - Scripps Clinic Department of Urgent Care and Emergency Medicine
  • Kevin Malone - Director, San Diego Organizing Project
  • Barbara Quinn, RSCJ - Director, Center for Christian Spirituality