Bookmark and Share

Marine Science Graduate Program

Current Graduate Students

antartica

Anthony Basilio

E-mail: abasilio@sandiego.edu
Thesis Chair:
Thesis Title:

Danielle Carter

E-mail: dcarter@sandiego.edu
Thesis Chair: Drew Talley, Professor USD
Thesis Title: Effects of shore drift on island food webs in Bahia de los Angeles, Baja California, Mexico

Branda Cook

E-mail: bcook@sandiego.edu
Thesis Chair: Hugh Ellis, Professor USD
Thesis Title: Oxygen stores in diving Eared Grebes (Podiceps nigricollis)

Dani Garcia

E-mail: dgarcia-09@sandiego.edu
Thesis Chair: Sue Lowery, Ronald Kaufmann, Professors USD
Thesis Title: The effects of free-drifting icebergs on the physiological condition of Antarctic krill (Euphausia superba)

Whitney Hansen

E-mail: whitneyhansen-10@sandiego.edu
Thesis Chair: Ann Bowles, Hubbs-SeaWorld Research Institute
Thesis Title: Vocal production learning in Killer Whales (Orcinus orca) through interspecific interaction

Robert Harrington

E-mail: robertharrington@sandiego.edu
Thesis Chair: Sarah Gray, Professor USD
Thesis Title: Heavy metal source, mobility, and transport on St. John U.S. Virgin Islands

Brian Juhl

E-mail: juhlb@sandiego.edu
Thesis Chair: Ron Kaufmann, Professor USD
Thesis Title:

Josh Linck

E-mail: jlinck@sandiego.edu
Thesis Chair:
Thesis Title:

Morgan Martin

E-mail:mjmartin@sandiego.edu
Thesis Chair: Mark Lowry, NOAA
Thesis Title: Studying the diets of sea lions - anchovie vs. sardine preference

Juliette Nash:

E-mail: julietten-11@sandiego.edu
Thesis Chair: Ann Bowles, Hubbs-SeaWorld Research Institute
Thesis Title: Vocal learning in Killer Whales: Effects of developmental stage and social affiliation.

Anai Novoa

E-mail: anovoa@sandiego.edu
Thesis Chair:
Thesis Title:

Samantha San Francisco

E-mail: sanfranciscosm@sandiego.edu
Thesis Chair: Hugh Ellis, Professor USD
Thesis Title:

Rebecca Schwartz

E-mail: rebeccas@sandiego.edu
Thesis Chair: Drew Talley, Professor USD
Thesis Title: Examining evidence for change in size distribution and species composition of fishes
from Bahia de los Angeles, Mexico since the mid-20th century using historical photographs

Whitney Sears

E-mail: whitneysears@sandiego.edu
Thesis Chair: Sarah Gray, Professor USD
Thesis Title:

Kevin Stolzenbach

E-mail: kstolzenbach@sandiego.edu
Thesis Chair:
Thesis Title:

Daniel Wrobleski

E-mail: dwrobleski@sandiego.edu
Thesis Chair: Mark Drawbridge, Hubbs-SeaWorld Research Institute
Thesis Title: Effects of dietary inclusion of Spirulina (Arthrospira platensis) on the growth performance, body composition and hematology of juvenile white seabass (Atractoscion nobilis) and California Yellowtail (Seriola Ialandi)

Alli Yoshida

E-mail: ayoshida@sandiego.edu
Thesis Chair: Hugh Ellis, Professor USD
Thesis Title: Plasma metabolites as indicators of fuel substrate use in Eared Grebes (Podiceps nigricollis).