Majors and Minors

The College's 19 departments cover the arts, humanities and natural and social sciences. All of our departments offer a rigorous, distinctive learning environment that emphasizes a personalized education with opportunities for undergraduate research, scholarship and creative activity and individual faculty-led advising.

Each of our majors builds on USD's Core Curriculum, which develops indispensable competencies, explores traditions of thought and belief and explores the future of the liberal arts and the diversity of human experience.