Club Français

Raison d'Etre du Club

Le Club français est ouvert aux étudiants de USD qui s'intéressent à la langue et à la culture française. Il n'est pas nécessaire de savoir parler français pour participer aux activités du club qui sont ouvertes aux membres et à leurs amis. L'inscription au club est gratuite, mais certaines activités peuvent demander une modeste participation aux frais (cinéma, musée, restaurant…). N'hésitez pas à contacter le président du club Luke Bradley, bradley@sandiego.edu si vous avez des questions.

The French Club is open to all USD students who are interested in the French language and culture. It is not necessary to be fluent in French in order to participate in the club's activities which are open to our members and their friends. Enrollment in the club is free, but some of its activities may require a modest participation fee (movies, museums, restaurants, etc.). If you have questions, e-mail them to the club president Luke Bradley, bradley@sandiego.edu.

Governing board, fall 2019

Officiers du Club Français

Luke Bradley Président lbradley@sandiego.edu
Maisy Feeley Vice-Président mfeeley@sandiego.edu
Olivia Hunt Vice-Président ohunt@sandiego.edu
Stephanie Morris Vice-Président stephaniemorris@sandiego.edu
Amelia Leahy Sécretaire aleahy@sandiego.edu
Jordan Exline Trésorier jexline@sandiego.edu

Calendrier d'Activités

Club officers
  Pétanque on the lawn  
    9/17 12:30-2 p.m. Front of Founders & Camino  
  Study Room. French students from all levels are welcome.  
    9/25 6-7:30 p.m. Rigsby Language & Culture Commons*  
  Study Abroad Panel  
    10/24 12:15-1:30 p.m. Commons  
 

Lecture by Dr. Stroik: "False Fictions - The Morality of Hypocrisy in Camus' The Fall"
Joint presentation with the Philosophy Club

 
    10/31 12:30-1:30 p.m. Camino 119  
  All About French Pastry  
    11/12 7-9:30 p.m. Maher 205  
  Art Talk, Lunch, and Color.  Relax with art and music.  
    12/5 12:30-1:45 p.m. Commons  

*Situated in Founders 123

 

If you have ideas or would like to join as a board member or just want to have your name added to the French Club listserv to stay informed of future events, please contact Dr. Michèle Magnin, French Club Advisor (mmagnin@sandiego.edu).


Les étudiants peuvent participer aux activité de la Maison de France à Balboa Park:

On the first Saturday of every month, between 11 a.m. and 5 p.m., practice your French, play games, and taste French food. Students are asked to introduce themselves to the person in charge and stay a minimum of one hour. Students must speak French, participate in a game of Bingo, Scrabble or "Suis-je une banane?" and and interact with students from other classes and levels.

There is no sign-in sheet, so take a selfie for proof of participation.

 

For more details join us on Facebook: French cottage
House of Pacific Relations, International Cottages, Balboa Park. 2125 Park Blvd, San Diego 92101. Tel.: (619) 234 0739


Pages d'information liées à la pratique du français :

Updated 9/9/19.