Contact Us

NOTE: as of March 19, 2020, the Dean's Office has moved to remote operations as a preventive measure to reduce risk related to the COVID-19 virus. Moving forward, here are your direct contacts for Dean's Office inquiries:

General public with questions, email:
CAS Info, CASinfo@sandiego.edu

Students, email:

CAS Advising, CASadvising@sandiego.edu
 
Faculty and staff with student-related questions, email:
Associate Dean Neena Din, ndin@sandiego.edu
Assistant Dean Pauline Powell, berryman@sandiego.edu
Assistant Dean Stephanie Bernasconi, sbernasconi@sandiego.edu
 
Faculty and staff with general questions, email:
Associate Dean Kristin Moran, kmoran@sandiego.edu (faculty support, including ITS)
Associate Dean Ron Kaufmann, kaufmann@sandiego.edu (curriculum)
Assistant Dean Frances Kuhn, franceskuhn@sandiego.edu (EAs, budget and travel)

Table of USD College departments and contact email addresses for each.
Point of Contact Information
Office Location: Founders Hall, Room 114
Website: www.sandiego.edu/cas
Phone Number: (619) 260-4545
Fax Number: (619) 260-4162
Office Hours: Monday through Friday 8:30 a.m. to 5 p.m.
Email: casinfo@sandiego.edu
Mailing Address: Office of the Dean
College of Arts and Sciences
University of San Diego
5998 Alcala Park
San Diego CA 92110
Directions: See campus map to Founders Hall.
Department Email
Anthropology anthropology@sandiego.edu
Art, Architecture + Art History art@sandiego.edu
Biology biology@sandiego.edu
Chemistry and Biochemistry chemistry@sandiego.edu
Communication Studies commstudies@sandiego.edu
English english@sandiego.edu
Environmental and Ocean Sciences eosc@sandiego.edu
Ethnic Studies ethnicstudies@sandiego.edu
History history@sandiego.edu
Languages, Cultures and Literatures languages@sandiego.edu
Mathematics math@sandiego.edu
Music music@sandiego.edu
Philosophy philosophy@sandiego.edu
Physics and Biophysics physics@sandiego.edu
Political Science and International Relations polisci@sandiego.edu
Psychological Sciences psychology@sandiego.edu
Sociology sociology@sandiego.edu
Theatre theatrearts@sandiego.edu
Theology and Religious Studies mpoveda@sandiego.edu
Graduate Program Email
MFA in Acting swride@theoldglobe.org
MA in International Relations mair@sandiego.edu
MS in Environmental and Ocean Sciences eosc@sandiego.edu