ASG Election Information

Are you interested in joining the Associated Student Government (ASG)? Run or interview for a position for the 2020-2021 academic year.

Spring 2020 Election Timeline

  • Monday, March 9 - Friday, March 27 | Informationals
  • Sunday, March 29, 12:00am | Applications Due
  • Monday, March 30 | Notify and Approval of Candidates
  • Wednesday, April 15 | Final Debate (online)
  • Thursday, April 16 - Friday April 17 | ITS 48 Hour Voting Window 
  • Monday, April 20 | Announcement of Election Results
  • Thursday, May 7 | Swearing In

Elected positions:

  • President
  • Vice President
  • Senator
    • Residential Senators
      • Manchester (1)
      • San Buen (1)
      • UTAs/PTA (1)
      • Vista Apartments (2)
      • Commuter (8)
    • Academic Senators
      • College of Arts and Sciences 
        • Arts (1)
        • Humanities (1)
        • Natural (1)
        • Social Sciences (1)
      • School of Business (1)
      • School of Engineering (1)
    • At Large Senators (7)

We encourage you to refer to the ASG Election By-laws and Constitution for full details regarding the elections process and about the ASG organization as a whole. Click here for more information on specific ASG positions.

Appointed positions

Appointed positions timeline:

  • Monday, March 16 - Thursday, April 16 | Informationals
  • Friday, April 24 | Applications Due
  • Monday, April 27 - Friday, May 1 | Interviews
  • Tuesday, May 5 | Decisions Announced
  • Thursday, May 7 | Swearing In

Good luck! If you have any questions, please contact ascommunications@sandiego.edu