Advancement Services

Drop Shadow

About

Advance Web Database Management and Reporting

Advance Web is the official University-wide database of record for information about alumni, donors, and prospective donors. Department programmers oversee the Advance database and produce data results for an assortment of purposes including donor recognition, event and publication mailings, auditor review, prospect analysis, and data integrity. The department is responsible for entering and maintaining constituent record information in Advance.

Database Coordinator Programmer *
Jenni Saliwan
jensaliwan@sandiego.edu
(619) 260-2224
Greg Kelly
gkelly@sandiego.edu
(619) 260-7760

*All data requests must be submitted through the Advancement Services SharePoint site.

Gift Management

  • Receipts corporate and private individual gifts according to the USD Gift Acceptance Policy
  • Administers corporate matching gifts programs
  • E-Archive all documents pertaining to gifts
Gift Coordinators (Gift entry and processing)

Alicia Buenrostro
buenrostro@sandiego.edu
(619) 260-2773

Vanessa Fernandes
vanessaf@sandiego.edu
(619) 260-4240

Gift Processing Assistant (Gift receiving and donor receipts)

Yesenia Moreno
ycmoreno@sandiego.edu
(619) 260-2778

 
Acknowledgement Coordinator (Gift acknowledgement letters)

Kristine Dyckman
kdyckman@sandiego.edu
(619) 260-2769

 
Document Imaging Specialist (Xtender)
Jen Ramos
jenramos@sandiego.edu
(619) 260-2761
 


Prospect Development: Prospect Research and Management

Using the Internet and other technologies, prospect researchers collect, evaluate, analyze, organize, package and disseminate publicly available information. Prospect researchers provide the analysis necessary to convert raw data and information into functional fundraising intelligence – to increase the potential of a gift. Advancement Services’ prospect researchers operate under the guidelines imposed by APRA (Association of Prospect Researchers for Advancement), CARA (California Advancement Researchers Association), and the AFP (Association of Fundraising Professionals).

Research Analysts **
Abbey Curran
acurran@sandiego.edu
(619) 260-6854
Nick Antoniades
nantoniades@sandiego.edu
(619) 260-5922

**All research requests must be submitted through the Advancement Services SharePoint site.


Advancement Services

Suzanne Stone
Senior Director
sstone@sandiego.edu
(619) 260-5921

Jeff Shin
Assistant Director
shin@sandiego.edu
(619) 260-59192

Joe Santinello
Senior Programmer
jsantinello@sandiego.edu
(619) 260-8822
Jenni Saliwan
Executive Assistant
jensaliwan@sandiego.edu
(619) 260-4639