About

Advance Web Database Management and Reporting

Advance Web is the official University-wide database of record for information about alumni, donors, and prospective donors. Department programmers oversee the Advance database and produce data results for an assortment of purposes including donor recognition, event and publication mailings, auditor review, prospect analysis, and data integrity. The department is responsible for entering and maintaining constituent record information in Advance.

Advancement Services Database Directory
Database Coordinator Programmer *
Jenni Saliwan
jensaliwan@sandiego.edu
(619) 260-2224
Ruben Valera
rvalera@sandiego.edu
(619) 260-4240

*All data requests must be submitted through the Advancement Services SharePoint site.

Gift Management

  • Receipts corporate and private individual gifts according to the USD Gift Acceptance Policy
  • Administers corporate matching gifts programs
  • E-Archive all documents pertaining to gifts
Advancement Services Staff Directory
Gift Coordinators (Gift Entry and Processing)
Sean Urban
seanurban@sandiego.edu
(619) 260-2773
Susana Gomez
susanagomez@sandiego.edu
(619) 260-2761
Gift Processing Assistant (Gift Receiving and Donor Receipts)
Brianna Liseski
bliseski@sandiego.edu
(619) 260-2778
Acknowledgement Coordinator (Gift Acknowledgement Letters)
Katherine Ziola
kziola@sandiego.edu
(619) 260-2769
Document Imaging Specialist (Xtender)
Jeff Shin
shin@sandiego.edu
(619) 260-5919


Prospect Development: Prospect Research and Management

Using the Internet and other technologies, prospect researchers collect, evaluate, analyze, organize, package and disseminate publicly available information. Prospect researchers provide the analysis necessary to convert raw data and information into functional fundraising intelligence – to increase the potential of a gift. Advancement Services’ prospect researchers operate under the guidelines imposed by APRA (Association of Prospect Researchers for Advancement), CARA (California Advancement Researchers Association), and the AFP (Association of Fundraising Professionals).

Advancement Services Prospect Directory
Research Analysts **
Nick Antoniades
nantoniades@sandiego.edu
(619) 260-5922
Meliza Trimidal
melizatrimidal@sandiego.edu
(619) 260-6854

**All research requests must be submitted through the Advancement Services SharePoint site.


Advancement Services Senior Directory
Advancement Services
Suzanne Stone
Senior Director
sstone@sandiego.edu
(619) 260-5921
Jeff Shin
Assistant Director
shin@sandiego.edu
(619) 260-5919
Greg Kelly
Senior Programmer
gkelly@sandiego.edu
(619) 260-7760
J Canseco
Executive Assistant
jessicacanseco@sandiego.edu
(619) 260-4639