Awards and Grants RSS

Awards and Grants archive: 2015 | 2014

December 2014

Tue9Timothy Clark Awarded Grant From the American Chemical Society
Tue9Scott Himelstein Receives Subcontract and Research Agreement From Oceanside Unified School District
Tue9David Shirk Receives International Narcotics and Law Enforcement Grant
Tue9USD Energy Policy Initiatives Center Receives San Diego Foundation, Climate Initiative Grant
Tue2Professor Susan Lord Chosen as IEEE Fellow

November 2014

Wed5Electronics Recycling Center Honored

October 2014

Mon6Kelly Capen Douglas, Esq., Named General Counsel of the Year
Mon6Dean Sally Hardin Named Top Healthcare Educator

September 2014

Tue9Susan Bonnell Receives Registered Nurse Education Capitation Funding Award
Tue9School of Nursing Recognized by the Jonas Center for Nursing and Veterans Healthcare
Tue9Derrick Cartwright Receives Getty Foundation Grant
Tue9Michael Catanzaro Receives Service Agreement From the San Diego Gas & Electric Company
Tue9Laura Deitrick Receives Subcontract From Nash Associates
Tue9Sarah Gray Awarded Funding From the National Oceanic and Atmospheric Administration
Tue9Dean Sally Hardin Receives Grant From U.S. Department of Health and Human Services
Tue9School of Nursing Receives Funding From the Neighborhood Reinvestment Program
Tue9Professors Susan Lord and Michelle Camacho Receive National Science Foundation Grant
Tue9Michael Terry Receives Grant From the State of California
Tue9Linda Urden Receives Student Scholarship Funds From the Robert Wood Johnson Foundation

June 2014

Tue3Adina Batnitsky Receives Award at V.I.P. Reception and E.A.R.T.H. Awards
Mon2Fangyuan Tian Has Been Awarded a Competitive Dan Su Travel Award

May 2014

Thu29USD Alumnus Reza Arabnia Honored by President of Italy as 'Cavaliere del Lavoro'
Mon19Paula Cordeiro to Receive the Visionary and Outstanding Leadership Award
Tue13Michelle M. Camacho-Walter Named American Council on Education Fellow
Fri9Halina Duraj's Short Story Selected for 2014 O. Henry Prize Anthology
Wed7Sarah Levin-Richardson Heads to Rome on Fellowship

April 2014

Wed2Alberto Pulido Wins 2014 Innovation in Community Engagement Award
Wed2Justine Rapp Wins 2014 Innovation in Experiential Education Award

March 2014

Thu13Mitch Malachowski Named USD Outstanding Undergraduate Research Mentor

February 2014

Fri14Professor Joseph Burkard Chosen for Nursing Policy Fellowship in Washington, D.C.

January 2014

Tue14Mitch Malachowski Named CUR Fellow for 2014