WASC Learning Resource Group

The Learning Resource Group was composed of representatives from the university's major administrative units to assist in the accreditation process. This group worked with the Steering Committee to review accreditation-related plans and reports, to help in evidence gathering and interpretation, and to inform the USD community, both on and off campus, about the accreditation process.

Carole Huston (co-chair) Director, Center for Educational Excellence; WASC Academic Liaison Officer
Mary Jo Clark (co-chair) Professor, Hahn School of Nursing & Health Science
Carmen Barcena Assistant Dean, School of Business
Michelle Camacho Assistant Professor, Sociology
Jack Crumley Professor & Chair, Philosophy Department
Bahar Davary Assistant Professor, Theology & Religious Studies
Carlton Floyd Assistant Professor, English
Larry Gardepie Project Administrator, Institutional Research & Planning
Michael Gates Assistant Professor, School of Nursing
Steve Gelb Associate Dean, School of Leadership & Education Sciences
Donald Godwin Assistant Vice President / Dean of Students, Student Affairs
Pamela Gray Payton Assistant Vice President, Public Relations
Thomas Herrinton Associate Provost
Cel Johnson Executive Director, Institutional Research & Planning
Terry Kalfayan Assistant Vice President, Budget & Treasury
Mary Sue Lowery Professor, Biology Department
Samantha Mabry Vice President for Academics, Associate Students
Merrick Marino Assistant Dean, Student Affairs
Shahra Meshkaty Senior Director, Academic Technology
Teresa O'Rourke Assistant Dean of Graduate Programs, School of Law
Patricia Oliver Associate Vice President for Finance & Administration
Mark Peters Assistant Director, University Ministry
Gregory Pogue Associate Vice President for Human Resources
Stephen Pultz Director of Undergraduate Admissions
Rev. Msgr. Lawrence Purcell Member, Board of Trustees
Joi Spencer Assistant Professor, School of Leadership & Education Sciences
Steve Standifird Associate Professor, School of Business
Edward Starkey University Librarian
David Stephens Associate Director, Alumni Relations
Jim Straub Director, Instructional Technology Services
Anne Sturz Associate Dean, College of Arts & Sciences
Mandy Womack Director, Student Organizations & Greek Life