Counseling Center

Drop Shadow

Directory

The Counseling Center core staff includes licensed psychologists and a consulting psychiatrist. The center is also staffed by carefully supervised trainees, including post-doctoral counselors who are in the process of applying for licensure, pre-doctoral psychology interns who are in their final year of training, advanced practicum doctoral students in clinical or counseling psychology, and doctoral-level psychiatric nurse practitioners. Staff members are committed to providing culturally responsive services and are trained to treat a wide range of concerns.

  • Steve Sprinkle, PhD

    Director

    Counseling Center

    sdsprinkle@sandiego.edu

    (619) 260-4655

    Serra Hall 300

    biographyRead Biography

  • Justin T. Gibson, PhD

    Staff Psychologist

    Coordinator of Urgent Services

    jtgibson@sandiego.edu

    (619) 260-4655

    Serra Hall 300 

    biographyRead Biography

  • Jonathan Kodet, M.S., Ed.S.

    Doctoral Intern

    619-260-4655

    Serra Hall 300

  • Karen Lese-Fowler, PhD

    Coordinator of Training

    Senior Staff Psychologist

    klese@sandiego.edu

    (619) 260-4655

    Serra Hall 300 

    biographyRead Biography

  • Stephanie Loftis, M.S.

    Doctoral Intern

    619-260-4655

    Serra Hall 300

  • Kai MacDonald, MD

    Consulting Psychiatrist

    kaimacdonald@sandiego.edu

    619-260-4655

    Serra Hall 300

  • Adriana Molina, PhD

    Senior Staff Psychologist

    molina@sandiego.edu

    (619) 260-4655

    Serra Hall 300

    biographyRead Biography

  • Parissa Nili

    Practicum Counselor

    pnili@sandiego.edu

    619-260-4655

    Serra Hall 300

  • Laura Portner, M.S.

    Doctoral Intern

    619-260-4655

    Serra Hall 300

  • Raquel Rosario, BA

    Executive Assistant II

    FWS Supervisor

    rrosario@sandiego.edu

    (619) 260-4655

    Serra Hall 300

    biographyRead Biography

  • Beth Sullivan, Psy.D.

    Postdoctoral Psychology Fellow

    619-260-4655

    Serra Hall 300