TRS Support Team

The TRS Support Team is a joint effort from staff members on campus to provide holistic support for homeless and foster youth at USD. The staff members are from strategic departments on-campus that include: Office of Student Affairs, Housing/ Residential Life, Student Support Services, Financial Aid, and the College of Arts and Sciences.

Dr. Cynthia Avery
Assistant Vice President, Student Affairs
Hahn UC 232
cynthiaavery@sandiego.edu
619.260.4588

Ophelia Augustine
Academic Coordinator, Student Support Services
BA 301
oaugustine@sandiego.edu
619.260.7580

Carlos Cortes
STEP Graduate Assistant
ccortes@sandiego.edu

Raul Enciso
Graduate Intern
renciso@sandiego.edu

Austin P. Galy
CASA Student Advisor
austingaly@sandiego.edu
619.260.4798

Dr. Dayanne Izmirian
Assistant Dean, Residential Life
MX 206
dizmirian@sandiego.edu
619.260.4777

Pauline (Berryman) Powell
Assistant Dean, College of Arts and Sciences
FH 114
berryman@sandiego.edu
619.260.4545

Amanda Puetz
Community Director, Missions B
MX 219
apuetz@sandiego.edu
619.260.8886

Colleen Smith
Scholarship Assistant/Executive Assistant
HC 319
colleensmith@sandiego.edu
619.260.6953

Patti Tarantino
Financial Aid Counselor
HC 319
ptarantino@sandiego.edu
619.260.2700