TRS Support Team

The TRS Support Team is a joint effort from staff members on campus to provide holistic support for homeless and foster youth at USD. The staff members are from strategic departments on-campus that include: Office of Student Affairs, Housing/ Residential Life, Student Support Services, Financial Aid, and the College of Arts and Sciences.

 

Cathy Appel
Executive Assistant, Office of Ethical Development and Restorative Practices
Hahn UC 132
cappel@sandiego.edu
619.260.4590

Photo of Dayanne Izmirian Dr. Dayanne Izmirian
Assistant Dean, Residential Life
MX 206
dizmirian@sandiego.edu
619.260.4777
Photo of Cynthia Avery Dr. Cynthia Avery
Assistant Vice President, Student Affairs
Hahn UC 232
cynthiaavery@sandiego.edu
619.260.4588
 Photo of Pauline Powell Berryman Pauline (Berryman) Powell
Assistant Dean, College of Arts and Sciences
FH 114
berryman@sandiego.edu
619.260.4545
 Photo of Ophelia Augustine Ophelia Augustine
Academic Coordinator, Student Support Services
BA 301
oaugustine@sandiego.edu
619.260.7580
Photo of Colleen Smith Colleen Smith
Scholarship Assistant/Executive Assistant
HC 319
colleensmith@sandiego.edu
619.260.6953
Photo of Carlos Cortes Carlos Cortes
STEP Graduate Assistant
ccortes@sandiego.edu
  Patti Tarantino
Financial Aid Counselor
HC 319
ptarantino@sandiego.edu
619.260.2700
  Raul Enciso
Graduate Intern
renciso@sandiego.edu
Photo of Amanda Taylor Amanda Taylor (Puetz)
Community Director, Missions B
MX 219
apuetz@sandiego.edu
619.260.8886
 Photo of Austin Galy Austin P. Galy
Assistant Director, Mulvaney Center
austingaly@sandiego.edu
619.260.2350