International Studies Abroad

Drop Shadow


Meet the Study Abroad Team

Application Login

The Office of International Studies Abroad is comprised of a dynamic team of professionals who are dedicated to providing USD students with the life-changing opportunity of study abroad. Each member of the team has lived, worked and/or studied abroad and is a valuable resource to utilize before, during and after your time abroad. We stand ready to help you make the most of your international adventure.

 
 Name
Title
Contact
kira espiritu study abroad director

 

Kira Espiritu, PhD

 

Director

 

kespiritu@sandiego.edu

jessica luchesi study abroad assistant director

 

Jessica Luchesi, MA

 

Associate Director

 

 

jessicalu@sandiego.edu

 

Study Abroad Advisors

  Name  Advising Area Contact
kelli bagley scholarship advisor study abroad

 

Kelli Bagley, MBA

 

Scholarships

 

kbagley@sandiego.edu

 

derek brendel study abroad advisor

 

 

Derek Brendel, MA

 

Caribbean

Latin America

Spain

 

 

dbrendel@sandiego.edu

alicia gonzales study abroad advisor africa asia middle east SEA semester

 

 

Alicia Gonzales

Africa

Asia

Middle East

SEA Semester

Semester at Sea

 

 

agonzales@sandiego.edu

Alison Droster study abroad advisor

 

Alison Droster

 

Continental Europe

 

adroster@sandiego.edu

sabrina kaiser study abroad advisor

 

Sabrina Kaiser, MA

Australia

New Zealand

United Kingdom

 

skaiser@sandiego.edu